New York City Police Department311Search all websites

The New York City Police Department is headed by the Police Commissioner, who is appointed by the Mayor. His function is to carry out the department's critical mission: ensuring a safe, secure environment and enhancing the quality of life for all New Yorkers.

Reporting to the Police Commissioner are the First Deputy Commissioner, Deputy Commissioners, Chief of Department (highest ranking uniformed member of the service), and Bureau Chiefs.

Police Commissioner
Edward A. Caban
First Deputy Commissioner
Tania Kinsella
Chief of Department
Jeffrey B. Maddrey
Chief of Staff
Raul Pintos
Deputy Commissioner of Operations
Kaz Daughtry
Deputy Commissioners
Community Affairs Mark T. Stewart
Collaborative Policing Chauncey Parker
Department Advocate  
Employee Relations Lisa D. White
Equity and Inclusion Wendy Garcia
Intelligence & Counterterrorism Rebecca U. Weiner
Labor Relations Edward Delatorre
Legal Matters Michael Gerber
Management and Budget  
Public Information Tarik Sheppard
Strategic Initiatives Robert Barrows
Trials Rosemarie Maldonado
Crime Control Strategies Michael Lipetri
Detectives Joseph Kenny
Housing Martine N. Materasso
Interagency Operations Theresa Tobin
Information Technology Ruben Beltran
Internal Affairs Miguel A. Iglesias
Patrol Services John M. Chell
Personnel John Benoit
Professional Standards Bureau John Cosgrove
Special Operations Wilson Aramboles
Supervising Chief Surgeon Eli J. Kleinman, MD, MPH
Training Olufunmilola Obe
Transit Michael M. Kemper
Transportation Philip P. Rivera