Board Members

The Mayor, City Council and presiding justices of the Appellate Division of the Supreme Court for the first and second judicial departments (in joint nomination with the Mayor) appoint Board members.

The Board members serve on a rotating basis for terms of six years. The Mayor designates the Chair from among the members.

Dwayne C. Sampson, Chair
DeAnna Hoskins, Vice Chair
Robert L. Cohen, M.D.
Felipe Franco
Jacqueline M. Pitts
Jacqueline Sherman
Jude Torchenaud
Joseph Ramos

The New York City Board of Correction's Rules of Procedure

Under Article IV of the Board’s Rules of Procedure, the Board shall establish such committees as it deems necessary, and the Board shall appoint members of each committee.  No Board member may simultaneously serve on more than two committees. Click here to learn more about the Board’s committees.