Ineligible Apartments

The following apartment types are not eligible for the Rent Freeze Program:

  • Public housing units administered by the New York City Housing Authority (NYCHA);
  • Units that are partially or fully paid by a Section 8 voucher; 
  • Non-rent regulated apartments (such as apartments in private homes and private cooperative buildings that are not subject to rent regulation); and
  • Sublet apartments (even if the apartment is rent-regulated).