Governance and Policies

Front Exterior view of New York City Hall

© NYC & Company/Will Steacy

Key governing documents and policies for TFA can be located on the left of the page.

The TFA is administered by five directors, consisting of the Director of Management and Budget of the City, the Comptroller of the City, the Speaker of the City Council, the Commissioner of Finance of the City and the Commissioner of the Department of Design and Construction of the City.

Three directors constitute a quorum for the transaction of business or the exercise of any power of the TFA. A favorable vote of at least three directors present at a meeting where such action is taken is necessary to approve any action, including the issuance of bonds or notes or to authorize any amendatory or supplemental indenture of financing agreement of the TFA relating to such issuance.

Read the biographies of the TFA’s Management Team.