*Always confirm scheduled committee meetings by calling our District Office: 718-658-3308, as meetings may be cancelled at the last minute.

Economic Development

Glenn Greenidge, Chairperson

  • Committee meets first Monday, 7:00 p.m., ZOOM


Latoya LeGrand, Chairperson,

  • Committee meets third Tuesday, 7:00 p.m., ZOOM

Urban Renewal (Land Use)

Vishal Hardowar, Chairperson,

  • Committee meets when there are pending BSA voting items: first Tuesday, 7:00 p.m., ZOOM

Parks and Recreation

Al Kanu, Chairperson,

  • Committee meets first Wednesday, 7:00 p.m., ZOOM

Public Safety

Committee meets fourth Tuesday, 7:00 p.m., ZOOM


Charline Ogbeni, Chairperson,

  • Committee meets second Thursday, 7:00 p.m., ZOOM


Committee meets second Tuesday, 6:00 p.m., ZOOM

Youth Services

Linette Townsley, Chairperson,

  • Committee meets second Wednesday, 8:00 p.m., ZOOM

Blocks United Subcommittee

Reverend Edward McKay, Chairperson,

  • Committee meets fourth Wednesday, 7:00 p.m., Roy Wilkins Park Family Center