Key governing documents for the Authority can be located on the left of the page

The New York City Municipal Water Finance Authority, as amended (the "Act), authorizes a seven-member board to administer the Authority (there is currently one vacancy).

Four of the members of the Board of Directors are designated in the Act as ex officio members: The Commission of Environmental Protection of the City, the Director of Management and Budget of the City, the Commissioner of Finance of the City and the Commissioner of Environmental Conservation of the State. Of the three remaining public members, two are appointed by the Mayor and one is appointed by the Governor. The public members have terms of two years. Pursuant to the Act, all members continue to hold office until their successors are appointed and qualified.

Aerial View of Croton Dam Spillway

Croton Dam Spillway