Payment Plans

The Department of Finance offers payment plans that allow you to pay your property taxes over time, instead of paying the full amount all at once.

There are three types of payment plan: a standard payment plan, a Property Tax and Interest Deferral (PT AID) payment plan, and a reduced interest payment plan.

Please note that a payment plan allows you to make a series of smaller payments instead of making one large payment, but it increases the total amount you will pay, because interest will continue to be added to your balance until the amount you owe is completely paid off.