Secondary Navigation

De Blasio Administration and Top NYPD Officials Attend National Night Out Events Across the City

August 2, 2016

NEW YORK––On Tuesday, the de Blasio administration and top New York Police Department (NYPD) officials will attend National Night Out events across the city.

National Night Out is an annual event, nationally sponsored by the National Association of Town Watches, which individual precincts organize with the help of the community they serve. The events provide a space for police and the public to meet each other, interact and engage in a community environment.

WHAT: National Night Out
WHEN: Tuesday, August 2, 2016



1st Precinct- Loree Sutton, Department of Veteran Services Commissioner
5th Precinct- Donna Corrado, Department for the Aging Commissioner
9th Precinct- Paula Gavin, NYC Service Commissioner
10th Precinct- Raymond Spinella, NYPD Chief of Personnel
13th Precinct- Caryn Resnick, Department for the Aging Deputy Commissioner
17th Precinct- Ricky Da Costa, Mayor’s Community Affairs Unit Assistant Commissioner
19th Precinct- Paola Ruiz, Mayor’s Community Affairs Unit Manhattan Borough Director
20th Precinct- Victor Calise, Mayor’s Office for People with Disabilities Commissioner
23rd Precinct- James Garcia, NYC Service
24th Precinct- Martha Jackson, Mayor’s Office for People with Disabilities
26th Precinct- Dr. Feniosky Peña-Mora, Department of Design and Construction Commissioner
30th Precinct- Kim Hardy, SBS Deputy Commissioner
PSA 4 – Michael Kelly, NYCHA General Manager
PSA6 – Shola Olatoye, NYCHA Chair


33rd Precinct- Zachary Tumin, NYPD Deputy Commissioner for Strategic Initiatives
34th Precinct- Tracie L. Keesee, NYPD Deputy Commissioner for Training
41st Precinct- Elvin Garcia, mayor’s Community Affairs Unit Bronx Borough Director
42nd Precinct- Sarah Sayeed, Mayor’s Community Affairs Unit
44th Precinct- Dermot F. Shea, NYPD Deputy Commissioner for Operations
45th Precinct- Alexis Walters, Mayor’s Community Affairs Unit
49th Precinct- Jonathan Soto, Mayor’s Community Affairs Unit
52nd Precinct- John P. Beirne, NYPD Deputy Commissioner for Labor Relations
PSA 8 – Michael Kelly, NYCHA Chair


60th Precinct- Pinny Ringel, Mayor’s Community Affairs Unit
62nd Precinct- Justin Brannan, Department of Education
68th Precinct- Vincent Grippo, NYPD Deputy Commissioner for Management and Budget
69th Precinct- Daniel Abramson, Mayor’s Community Affairs Unit Brooklyn Borough Director
72nd Precinct- Kathryn Garcia, Department of Sanitation Commissioner
76th Precinct- Carmen Fariña, Chancellor of Department of Education
78th Precinct- Richard Buery, Deputy Mayor for Strategic Policy Initiatives
84th Precinct- Susan Herman, NYPD Deputy Commissioner for Collaborative Policing
90th Precinct- Steve Banks, Human Resources Administration
94th Precinct- Steve Banks, Human Resources Administration
PSA 1 -  Gerald Nelson, NYCHA Vice President for Public Safety
PSA 2 - Gerald Nelson, NYCHA Vice President for Public Safety
PSA 3 – Shola Olatoye, NYCHA Chair


100th Precinct- Kevin S. Richardson, NYPD Deputy Commissioner
102nd Precinct- Harold Miller, Mayor’s Community Affairs Unit
103rd Precinct- Lawrence Byrne, NYPD Deputy Commissioner for Legal Matters
104th Precinct- Laura Rog, NYC Service
105th Precinct- Joseph J. Reznick, NYPD Deputy Commissioner for Internal Affairs
106th Precinct- Jessica Douglas, Mayor’s Community Affairs Unit
107th Precinct- Robert S. Martinez, NYPD Deputy Commissioner for Support Services
109th Precinct- Tommy Lin, Mayor’s Community Affairs Unit
PSA 9- Luis Ponce, NYCHA Sr. Vice President for Operations Support Services

Media Contact
(212) 788-2958