City Hall Tours

Learn more about City Hall with our online exhibit that highlights the landmarked rotunda, City Council Chamber, and Governor's Room, a reception room that houses part of the City Hall Portrait Collection and historic furnishings.

One of the oldest continuously used City Halls in the nation that still houses its original governmental functions, New York's City Hall is considered one of the finest architectural achievements of its period. Constructed from 1803 to 1812, the building was an early expression of the City's cosmopolitanism. City Hall is a designated New York City landmark, and its rotunda is a designated interior landmark as well.

Reservation tours of City Hall are offered every week. Tours are limited to 20 individuals and reservations must be made in advance. The next tour date is listed below.


Black Gotham Epicenter Tours:

  • Friday, February 3 at 1:00 p.m.

Group Tours:

  • Tuesday, January 31 at 10:30 a.m. FULL
  • Tuesday, February 7 at 10:30 a.m. FULL
  • Tuesday, February 14 at 10:30 a.m. FULL
  • Tuesday, February 21 at 10:30 a.m. 
  • Tuesday, February 28 at 10:30 a.m. FULL

Individuals Tours:

  • Wednesday, February 1 at 12:00 p.m. FULL
  • Thursday, February 2 at 10:00 a.m. FULL
  • Wednesday, February 8 at 12:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, February 9 at 10:00 a.m.
  • Thursday, February 16 at 10:00 a.m.
  • Thursday, February 23 at 10:00 a.m.

Make a reservation.