

FIRE DEPARTMENT • CITY OF NEW YORK

Supplement No. 36 to Department Order No. 76

June 14, 2023



Edited Online Edition

2.1.1

PROMOTIONS Effective 0900 hours, June 17, 2023

In accordance with a Certificate issued by the NYC Department of Citywide Administrative Services of Citywide Personnel Services, the following members are promoted to the rank indicated and assigned to the units indicated. **Note:** City Time will automatically adjust member's new rank and assignment on **Monday**, **June 19**, **2023**.

TO DEPUTY CHIEF

Battalion Chief	From Battalion	To Division	Group	Vacation
Gregg A. Hansson	2	8	12	В
John J. Corcoran	8	1	25	С
Andrew C. Morgan	21	11	8	А
William Cutrone	43	1	4	D
Brian M. Whiston	49	3	6	С
James M. Canty	SFTBAT	13	14	Α

TO BATTALION CHIEF

	From	То
Captain	Division	
James H. Ostermann	11	Bureau of Operations
Christopher M. Jantzen	14	Bureau of Operations
	Engine	
Thomas E. Curran	6	Bureau of Operations
William Mulvihill	47	Bureau of Operations
Stephen J. Tanzosh	156	Bureau of Operations
Steven K. Gough	159	Bureau of Operations
Pietro Virruso	266	Bureau of Operations
John A. DeMarco	314	Bureau of Operations
	Ladder	
Anthony J. Pasquin	6	Bureau of Operations
Gregory S. D'Amato	33	Bureau of Operations
Sami Asfar	110	Bureau of Operations
Bryan Kuck	112	Bureau of Operations
Robert F. Gibson	113	Bureau of Operations
Timothy M. Reznick	163	Bureau of Operations
Mark D. Gregory	176	Bureau of Operations

TO CAPTAIN

	From	То		
Lieutenant	Engine	Division	Group	Vacation
Derek A. Palleja	6	8	19	E
John R. Battaglino	7	11	24	В
Christopher M. Rooney	23	13	17	G
Paul D. Ferguson	55	14	5	Н
Anthony J. Quaglietta	58	6	24	G

ΤΟ CAPTAIN			
From	То		
Engine	Division		

	From	10		
Lieutenant	Engine	Division	Group	Vacation
Daniel G. Knoblich	79	3	1	A
Kevin G. Minicus	79	13	11	В
Charles Santangelo	163	11	19	F
Joseph T. Guarrasi	217	14	1	В
Kwai Chan	230	7	12	В
Justin I. Girard	233	13	16	F
Vincent A. Salamone	253	14	19	С
Daniel G. Gardner	324	1	13	D
	Ladder			
Richard Reid	1	6	3	E
James T. Riley	10	7	22	С
Michael J. Gray	21	6	12	A
Matthew G. Boone	45	3	25	F
Kevin J. Lavelle	56	3	2	E
Jason P. Warnken	61	3	20	Н
Sean M. Cahill	101	14	14	E
Michael A. Cuccurullo	114	15	12	A
Michael J. Fletcher	116	3	22	В
Kurt L. Lemmon	122	8	17	A
Keith M. Gilligan	129	11	6	С
Troy Taldone	136	15	6	F

TO LIEUTENANT

The following members are hereby promoted from the units indicated and assigned to the **First Line Supervisors Training Program**, Bureau of Training. Company Commanders are not to forward member's personnel folders until they are assigned on subsequent Department Orders.

Fire Marshal	Bureau	Firefighter	Ladder
Adrian C. Draguc	ADMBFI	Denis Rynne	40
Vincent A. Mayor	ADMBFI	Gregory F. Andronico	50
Dale D. Merritt	ADMBFI	Michael A. Galgano	114
Paul A. Miceli	ADMBFI	John R. Schroeder	124
Firefighter	Engine	Christopher M. Accatino	138
Timothy J. Doherty	10	Jesse A. Dejesus	146
Michael J. McDonagh	43	William O. Ryan	156
Paul N. Maggio	81	Brandon J. Zielazny	166
Sean T. Mcdonagh	275		SOC
Daniel Hanna	311	Brendan R. Barrett	Engine 274
	Ladder	Daniel A. Fitzpatrick	Marine 6
Erik J. Rivera	1	James J. Rimassa	Squad 1
Anthony J. Degeorge	21	Christian M. Brown	Squad 18
James M. Walsh	23	Michael E. Irving	Squad 61
Michael E. Mullarkey	23		-

By Order of: Laura Kavanagh, Fire Commissioner John J. Hodgens, Chief of Department