

COMMUNITY BOARD NO. 8 BRONX

5676 Riverdale Avenue, Suite 100 • Bronx, New York 10471-2194 Telephone: 718-884-3959 • Fax: 718-796-2763 E-Mail: brxcb8@optonline.net Website: www.nyc.gov/bronxcb8

> Honorable Ruben Diaz, Jr. Bronx Borough President

> > District Manager Nicole M. Stent

MEETING NOTICE

LAND USE COMMITTEE

DATE: MONDAY, NOVEMBER 8, 2010

TIME: 7:00 PM

PLACE: RIVERDALE YM/YWHA 5625 ARLINGTON AVENUE MULTI PURPOSE ROOM, 2nd FLOOR

AGENDA

- 1. Special Natural Area District Regulations Presentation
- City Planning Commission Application Nos. N 100454 ZAX / N 100153 ZCX submitted by SAR Academy (Block 5947, Lot 1) located at 655 West 254th Street within the Special Natural Area District (NA2), for the grant of:
 - Authorizations involving a development, enlargement or site alteration on a Tier II zoning lot or portion of a zoning lot having a steep slope buffer;
 - Modifications of botanic environment and tree preservation and planting requirements;
 - Modification of yard, height and setback regulations, and parking location regulations; and
 - Certification of restoration plans on property
- 3. Department of City Planning Application No. N 110090 ZRY, Key Terms Clarification Amendment - Proposal for a citywide text amendment of the Zoning Resolution to clarify the meaning and usage of the key terms "development" and "building," and other text modifications that are necessary to clarify the intent of the Zoning Resolution, resolve conflicting regulations, or bring a regulation into accordance with current Department of Building practice

Charles G. Moerdler Land Use Chairman

Chairperson Damian McShane

OFFICERS:

Vice Chairperson Robert Fanuzzi

Secretary Joyce M. Pilsner

Treasurer Philip Friedman

COMMITTEE CHAIRS:

Aging Karen Pesce

Budget Philip Friedman

Economic Development Maria Khury

Education Debbie Bowden

Environment & Sanitation Saul Scheinbach

Health, Hospitals & Social Services Steven Froot

Housing Thomas C. Durham

Land Use Charles G. Moerdler

Law, Rules & Ethics Irving Ladimer

Libraries & Cultural Affairs Robert G. Abbott

Parks & Recreation Bob Bender

Public Safety Arlene Garbett Feldmeier

Traffic & Transportation Daniel Padernacht

Youth Andrew Cohen