The City of New York Community Board 2 Queens Denise Keehan-Smith

Sharon Lee, Queens Borough President 43-22 50th Street, 2nd Floor Chairwoman, CB 2

Woodside, New York 1137

(718) 533-8773 Debra Markell Kleinert

Fax (718) 533-8777 District Manager

Email: <a href="mailto:qn02@cb.nyc.gov">qn02@cb.nyc.gov</a>
www.nyc.gov/queenscb2

April 28, 2020

To: Community Board 2 Members

From: Denise Keehan-Smith, Chairwoman

Re: NOTICE OF THURSDAY MAY 7, 2020 CB2 MONTHLY MEETING

Community Board 2 has scheduled a Regular Monthly Meeting and Public Hearing of the Full Board for:

DATE: THURSDAY MAY 7, 2020

TIME: **6:30 P.M.** 

LOCATION: TELECONFERENCE- WEBEX

https://nyccb.webex.com/nyccb/onstage/g.php?MTID=e506ea0cf6f4bb6ba8294c3db78356a2

<u>5</u>

Audio conference: United States Toll

+1-408-418-9388

Show all global call-in numbers Access code: 351 203 131

## **AGENDA**

- 1. Pledge of Allegiance
- 2. Guest Speaker Queens District Attorney Melinda Katz-Update 20 minutes
- 3. Guest Speaker Miguelina Aristy Director of Intergovernmental Affairs Small Business Services COVID-19- 10 Minutes
- 4. Guest Speaker Chae No Update by the Department of Health COVID-19 10 Minutes

- 5. Guest Speaker Totee Wadhwa- New York Regional Census Center U.S. Census Bureau 5 Minutes
- 6. Comments by Public Officials/Guest Speakers (10 minutes for speaking time and to respond to questions).

# **BOARD MEETING**

- 7. Attendance
- 8. Approval of Minutes
- 9. Chairperson's Report
- 10. District Manager's Report
- 11. City Planning Report

### **COMMITTEE REPORTS:**

•	Transportation Committee	[2 minutes]
•	Land Use Committee	[2 minutes]
•	Environment Committee	[2 minutes]
•	Arts and Culture Committee	[2 minutes]
•	City Services & Public Safety Committee	[2 minutes]
•	Health and Human Services Committee	[2 minutes]

### 12. Public Comment

Community Public Comment (2-minute limit per person). Sign-in sheets available at the meeting.

{The next Community Board 2 meeting will be held On THURSDAY, JUNE 4, 2020}

### CB2 May 7, 2020

CC: Honorable Alexandria Ocasio Cortez, US Congress

Honorable Carolyn B. Maloney, US Congress

Honorable Nydia M. Velazquez, US Congress

Honorable Grace Meng, US Congress

Honorable Michael Gianaris, NY State Senate

Honorable Michael DenDekker, NYS Assembly

Honorable Brian Barnwell, NYS Assembly

Honorable Catherine T. Nolan, NYS Assembly

Honorable Robert Holden, NYC Council Member

Honorable Jimmy Van Bramer NYC Council Member

Honorable Daniel Dromm, NYC Council Member

Honorable Sharon Lee, Queens Borough President

Vickie Morales, Chief of Staff, Queens Borough President

John Perricone, Queens Borough President

Irving Poy, Planning, Queens Borough Presidents Office

Victoria Garvey, Planning, Queens Borough Presidents Office

Alexis Wheeler, City Planning

Teal Daly, City Planning

PBQN

Deputy Inspector Michael Gibbs, 108<sup>th</sup> Precinct

Chae No, Department of Health

SBS, Miguelina Aristy

SBS,Gregg Bishop

Totee Wadhwa, Census Bureau

DA Melinda Katz