The City of New York Community Board 2 Queens Denise Keehan-Smith

Sharon Lee, Queens Borough President 43-22 50th Street, 2nd Floor Chairwoman, CB 2

Woodside, New York 1137

(718) 533-8773 Debra Markell Kleinert

Fax (718) 533-8777 District Manager

Email: qn02@cb.nyc.gov

www.nyc.gov/queenscb2

April 2, 2020

Community Board 2 Meeting Minutes

THIS BOARD MEETING WAS TELECONFERENCED THROUGH ZOOM.

PLEASE VISIT THE COMMUNITY BOARD 2 QUEENS WEBSITE AT: WWW.NYC.GOV/QUEENSCB2 UNDER THE MEETINGS SECTION, UNDER THE ARCHIVE TAB

Board Members Present

Czarinna Andres Badrun Khan
Anatole Ashraf Nancy Kleaver
Diane Ballek Jordan Levine

Thalia (Karesia) Batan Sheila Lewandowski Sandra Bigitschke Kristen McGowan Osman Chowdhury Taina McShane Stephen Cooper Thomas Mituzas Warren Davis Dorothy Morehead

Jake DeGroot Clara Oza Lisa Deller **Steven Raga** Sally Frank **Regina Shanley** William Garrett **Lauren Springer Dr. Rosamond Gianutsos Carol Terrano Kenneth Greenberg Mary Torres Benjamin Guttmann Rebecca Trent Christine Hunter Anthony Tudela Mohammed Choudhury Jewel** Adrienne Verrilli

Denise Keehan-Smith

Board Members Absent

Richard Gundlach Elliot Park

Ellen Kang Norberto Saldana
Dominic Lippolis Michael Son
Elizabeth McKenna Karolina Tosi

Patrick Murray Santiago Vargas
Dr. Tara Niraula Maria Magdalena Vielma

Patrick O'Brien

Community Board 2 Staff

Debra Markell Kleinert MaryAnn Gurrado

Department of City Planning

Alexis Wheeler

Elected Officials/Representatives

Honorable Alexandria Ocasio-Cortez, Congresswoman
Honorable Carolyn Maloney, Congresswoman
John Perricone, Representing Queens Borough President Sharon Lee
Jack Bernatovicz, Representing Council Member Jimmy Van Bramer
Daniel Kursnya, Representing Council Member Robert Holden
Philip Barsomian, Representing Assembly Member Catherine Nolan
Zachariah Boyer, Representing Public Advocate Jumaane Williams
Victoria Leahy, Representing Assembly Member Brian Barnwell
Elaine Fan, Representing NYC Comptroller Scott Stringer
Jessica Schabowski, Mayor's Office, Community Affairs Unit

Ms. Keehan-Smith welcomed everyone to the meeting and announced that due to the COVID 19 Virus Pandemic, the Community Board 2 Meeting was being held through teleconference utilizing Zoom.

Pledge of Allegiance.

Ms. Keehan-Smith welcomed Dr. Joseph Masci, Chairman of Elmhurst Hospital Global Health Institute.

Presentation by Dr. Joseph Masci, Chairman of Elmhurst Hospital Global Health Institute

Dr. Masci provided an update on the Corona Virus Pandemic. The presentation was sent to CB 2.

Questions were entertained.

Ms. Keehan-Smith introduced Dr. Rocha, CEO of Elmhurst Hospital who provided a brief update about the Corona Virus and the work being done by their staff members.

Attendance Report

Board Members Present 36 Board Members Absent 13 Quorum Yes

Vote on the February 5, 2020 and March 5, 2020 Community Board 2 Meeting Minutes.

Stephen Cooper made a motion and it was seconded by Jake DeGroot and Lisa Deller to approve the February 5, 2020 Community Board 2 Meeting Minutes. All were in favor with none opposed and no abstentions.

Stephen Cooper made a motion and it was seconded by Kristen McGowan and Lisa Deller to approve the March 5, 2020 Community Board 2 Meeting Minutes. All were in favor with none opposed and no abstentions.

The meeting was adjourned.

Respectfully submitted by:

MA Gurrado

04022020CB2MM