

Community Board No. 2

43-22 50th Street, 2nd Floor Woodside, New York 11377 (718) 533-8773 Fax (718) 533-8777 Email qn02@cb.nyc.gov www.nyc.gov/queenscb2

Morry Galonoy Chairperson Debra Markell Kleinert District Manager

March 14, 2022

To: Community Board 2 Members

From: MORRY GALONOY, CHAIRPERSON

Re: NOTICE OF THURSDAY APRIL 7, 2022, CB2 MONTHLY MEETING

Community Board 2 has scheduled a Regular Monthly Meeting and Public Hearing of the Full Board:

DATE: THURSDAY APRIL 7, 2022

TIME: **6:30 P.M.**

LOCATION: TELECONFERENCE- ZOOM

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/84134523955?pwd=cTErMVhiTFpDcWtOUk1SVDEzLzRrZz09

Audio Conference **646 558 8656**Meeting ID: 841 3452 3955

Dial in Passcode: 257729

AGENDA

- 1. Pledge of Allegiance
- 2. Comments by Public Officials/Guest Speakers (2-minute limit)
- 3. Guest Speaker CEO Elmhurst Hospital Ms. Arteaga Landaverde
- 4. Public Comment / Public Hearing (the public is encouraged to participate and comment)
 - o Community Public Comment (2-minute limit per person): Sign up here

BOARD MEETING / BUSINESS SECTION

(The public may observe board members review, deliberate, and vote on agenda items)

- 5. Attendance
- 6. Approval of Minutes
 - MARCH 2022
- 7. Chairperson's Report
- 8. District Manager's Report
- 9. City Planning Report

COMMITTEE REPORTS:

•	Health and Human Services Committee	[2 minutes]
•	Land Use Committee	[2 minutes]
•	City Services & Public Safety Committee	[2 minutes]
•	Arts and Culture Committee	[2 minutes]
•	Transportation Committee	[2 minutes]
•	Environment Committee	[2 minutes]
•	Tech Committee	[2 minutes]

The next Community Board 2 meeting will be held on THURSDAY, MAY 5, 2022

CB2 April 7, 2022 CC: Honor Honorable Alexandria Ocasio Cortez, US Congress Honorable Carolyn B. Maloney, US Congress

Honorable Nydia M. Velazquez, US Congress Honorable Grace Meng, US Congress

Honorable Michael Gianaris, NY State Senate

Honorable Joseph Addabbo Jr, NY State Senate

Honorable Brian Barnwell, NYS Assembly

Honorable Jessica Gonzalez-Rojas, NYS Assembly

Honorable Catherine T. Nolan, NYS Assembly Honorable Robert Holden, NYC Council Member

Honorable Julie Won. NYC Council Member

Honorable Shekar Krishman, NYC Council Member

Honorable Donavan Richards, Queens Borough President

Kaheel Bragg, Queens Borough President

Victoria Garvey, Planning, Queens Borough Presidents Office

Alexis Wheeler, City Planning

Teal Delys, City Planning

Captain Wise, 108th Precinc

Ms. Arteaga - Landaverde, CEO Elmhurst Hospital

Atiya Buttler, Elmhurst Clara Londono, Elmhurst Delilah Pena, Elmhurst