

EXECUTIVE BOARD

Marie Torniali
Chairperson
Edward Babor
First Vice Chairperson
Amy Hau
Second Vice Chairperson
Richard Khuzami
Third Vice Chairperson

Executive Secretary
Thomas Ryan
Sergeant-at-Arms

COMMITTEES & CHAIRPERSONS

RE:

Airport
RoseMarie Poveromo
Community & Economic
Development
Rod Townsend
Consumer Affairs
Eric Mouchette
Education/Library/Youth
Services
Andre Stith
Environmental Protection
Antonella Di Saverio
Health & Human Services

Housing
Evie Hantzopoulos
Land Use & Zoning
Gerald Caliendo
Elizabeth Erion
Legal, Legislative,
Parliamentary
Loren Amor
Office-Staff/Budget/PR
Marie Tomiali
Parks/Recreation/
Cultural

Judy Trilivas Daniel Aliberti

Parks/Recreation/ Cultural Katie Ellman Kathleen Warnock Public Safety Ann Bruno Antonio Meloni Transportation Robert Piazza Mitchell Waxman

City of New York Community Board #1, Queens

The Pistilli Grand Manor 45-02 Ditmars Boulevard, LL Suite 1025 Astoria, N.Y. 11105 Tel: 718-626-1021, Fax: 718-626-1072 E-mail: qn01@cb.nyc.gov

MEMORANDUM

TO: Members of the Legal, Legislative, Parliamentary

Committee & All Interested Board Members

FROM: Loren Amor, Chair

Legal, Legislative, Parliamentary Committee

Committee Meeting to Discuss/Review:

- Bylaws verbiage review due to the pandemic and use of the virtual platform whereas there is a necessity to modify and add the ability to vote virtually at Board Meetings. In anticipation for a Board vote this verbiage must be discussed and prepared.
- Old/New Business

DATE: August 27, 2020

To insure the health and safety of attendees the above referenced meeting has been scheduled for **Tuesday**,

September 15, 2020, 5:30 PM via Zoom. You may join online or via telephone. (Please see page 2)

We require quorum, your attendance is very important should we have any votes. We will be reviewing information at the committee level.

Please call the Board Office if you will be attending via telephone to share your information.

Thank you.

Sharon Lee
Acting Borough President,
Queens
Vicky Morales
Director, Community Boards
Marie Torniali
Chairperson
Florence Koulouris
District Manager

BOARD MEMBERS (cont.)

Rose Anne Alafogiannis

George Alexiou Andy Aujla Louise Bordley Irak Dahir Cehonski Jean Marie D'Alleva Mackenzi Farquer Dean O. Feratovic Shahenaz Hamde Helen Ho Pauline Jannelli Vanessa Jones-Hall George Kalergios Nancy Konipol Jerry Kril Hannah Lupien Jeffrey Martin Amin Mehedi Stella Nicolaou Norma Nieves-Blas Mary O'Hara Dino Panagoulias Juliet Payabyab Yawne Robinson Rodolfo Sarchese Dominic Stiller

Community Board 1, Queens is Inviting you to a Scheduled Zoom Meeting

Topic: Legal/Legislative/Parliamentary Committee Discussion regarding bylaws verbiage

Time: September 15, 2020 5:30 PM Eastern Time

Join Zoom Meeting:

https://zoom.us/j/96943263263?pwd=T0dOdTZ5SlpjMytiWjMxQkdxeHVRdz09

Meeting ID: 969 4326 3263

Passcode: 622634

One tap mobile:

+16465588656,,96943263263#,,,,,0#,,622634# US (New York)

Dial by your location:

+1 646 558 8656 US (New York)

Meeting ID: 969 4326 3263

Passcode: 622634

Find your local number: https://zoom.us/u/az6sJLndY