

EXECUTIVE BOARD

Chairperson
Evie Hantzopoulos
First Vice Chairperson
Amy Hau
Second Vice Chairperson
Thomas Ryan
Third Vice Chairperson
Corinne Wood-Haynes
Executive Secretary
Daniel Aliberti
Sergeant-at-Arms
Tyrone Gardner
Ex-Officio

Marie Torniali COMMITTEES & **CHAIRPERSONS** Business/ Economic Development Brian Martinez Capital/Expense Budget Co-Chairs Amy Hau Corinne Wood-Haynes Communications and Public Outreach Ouinella Williams Consumer Affairs/Licenses Kathleen Warnock Education/Libraries/Youth Services Amin Mehedi

Environmental/Sanitation
Patricia Mahecha
Health & Human Services
Shahenaz Hamde
Housing
Katie Ellman
Land Use & Zoning
Co-Chairs
Elizabeth Erion
Andreas Migias
Legal/ Legislative/
Parliamentary
Rod Townsend
Office Budget and Staff
Evie Hantzopoulos
Parks/Recreation/

Cultural

Richard Khuzami **Public Safety**Christopher Hanway **Transportation**

Dominic Stiller

City of New York Community Board #1, Queens

The Pistilli Grand Manor
45-02 Ditmars Boulevard, LL Suite 1025
Astoria, N.Y. 11105
Tel: 718-626-1021, Fax: 718-626-1072
E-mail: qn01@cb.nyc.gov

-AMENDED-

REGULAR MONTHLY MEETING and PUBLIC HEARING

Tuesday, June 17, 2025, 6:30 p.m. Astoria World Manor 25-22 ASTORIA BOULEVARD

Meeting is in person; public may view on YouTube Livestream https://youtube.com/live/hhRPtnLOnnY

6:30 PM PUBLIC HEARING/REGULAR BOARD MEETING

Public Hearing Item #1:

BSA Cal. No. 246-98-BZ and Cal. No. 246-99 BZ Reinstate a Prior Variance/Special Permit, a Waiver of Rules of Procedure and an amendment for a change of use to from auto repair to auto sales use at 53-15/21 Northern Blvd., Woodside, CD1Q. The application filed on behalf of D&F Construction Group seeking to:

- Reinstate a prior variance/special permit that expired March 9, 2009;
- Amend a Waiver of Rules of Procedure to change a Use Group 16 auto sales use open and enclosed and motor vehicle repair shop to a Use Group VI Retail automobile sales open and enclosed.

Board Member Question and Answer followed by public comment.

Public Hearing Item #2

C 250176 ZMQ OneLIC Neighborhood Plan/Rezoning Continued discussion with planning consultant, George Janes and DCP. Discussion to focus on potential development sites under proposed zoning, response to CPC proposed zoning changes the Draft Environmental Impact Statement (DEIS) for comment to DCP. The area proposed to be rezoned is generally bounded by 21st Street, Queens Plaza North, 23rd Street and midway between 40th and 39th avenues. Board Member Question and Answer followed by public comment.

Presentation:

Department of Transportation will do a presentation to follow up on the proposed 31st Street bike lane at **31st Street (from 36th Ave to Newtown Ave):** The Department of Transportation Research Implementation and Safety Group (RIS) will be presenting on a corridor safety improvement project for 31st Street. Project will include pedestrian improvements, new bike connections, and vehicle traffic calming.

PUBLIC SESSION – Members of the public are invited to speak. Limited to two (2) minutes per speaker, may be limited or condensed if needed.

BUSINESS SESSION - Only board members are permitted to speak during this portion of the meeting

- Adoption May 2025 Minutes
- Chair's Report
- District Manager's Report
- Committee Reports
 - LUZ Committee: Vote on BSA No. 246-98-BZ and OneLIC Neighborhood Plan/Rezoning
 - Consumer Affairs: Vote on NYSLA and Dining Out NYC and OCM Applications

Other committee votes as needed

• Old/New Business

ELECTED OFFICIALS/REPRESENTATIVES

 $\bullet \ Announcements/Updates$

ADJOURNMENT

Next Regularly Scheduled Board Meeting September 16, 2025 Donovan Richards Jr.

Borough President, Queens
Michael Carlier
Director, Community Boards
Evie Hantzopoulos
Chairperson
Florence Koulouris
District Manager

BOARD MEMBERS (cont.) Michelle Amor Cristian Batres Kian Betancourt Ann Bruno Gerald Caliendo Christina Chaise Jean Marie D'Alleva Jacqueline Diaz Stacey Eliuk Robert Feltault Dean O. Feratovic Adam Fisher-Cox Frank Fredericks Jacqueline Ibarra Vanessa Jones-Hall Huge Ma Raga Maddela Athanasios Magoutas Stella Nicolaou Dino Panagoulias Phyllis Parra Juliet Payabyab RoseMarie Poveromo Dominique Robinson Plinia Sarchese Judy Trilivas Ryan Van Manen Mario Vergara Thomas Wright Fernandez Pablo Zuniga