

EXECUTIVE BOARD

Marie Torniali
Chairperson
Amy Hau
First Vice Chairperson
Evie Hantzopoulos
Second Vice Chairperson
Richard Khuzami
Third Vice Chairperson
Daniel Aliberti
Executive Secretary
Thomas Ryan
Sergeant-at-Arms

COMMITTEES & CHAIRPERSONS

Airport RoseMarie Poveromo **Business Economic** Development Sam Massol Consumer Affairs Dino Panagoulias Education/Library/Youth Services Diana Limongi Environmental/Sanitation Antonella Di Saverio Health & Human Services Judy Trilivas Housing Katie Ellman Land Use & Zoning Gerald Caliendo Elizabeth Erion Legal, Legislative, **Parliamentary** Rod Townsend Office-Staff/Budget/PR Marie Torniali Parks/Recreation/ Cultural Kathleen Warnock

Public Safety Ann Bruno Antonio Meloni

TransportationDominic Stiller

City of New York Community Board #1, Queens

The Pistilli Grand Manor
45-02 Ditmars Boulevard, LL Suite 1025
Astoria, N.Y. 11105
Tel: 718-626-1021, Fax: 718-626-1072
E-mail: qn01@cb.nyc.gov

PUBLIC HEARING AGENDA

REGULAR MONTHLY MEETING & PUBLIC HEARING
Tuesday, December 19, 2023, 6:30 PM
at THE ASTORIA WORLD MANOR
25-22 ASTORIA BOULEVARD, ASTORIA

Meetings will be in **person**/live with a YouTube component at: Community Board One Queens

PUBLIC HEARING NOTICE -

Presentation and discussion of the proposed Text Amendments for The City of Yes, for Economic Opportunity (Both commercial and manufacturing districts will be affected by these amendments).

BUSINESS SESSION*

- Adoption November 2023 Minutes
- Chair's Report: Marie Torniali
- District Manager's Report: Florence Koulouris
- Committee Reports
- Old/New Business

*Only Board Members are permitted to speak during this portion of the meeting.

ELECTED OFFICIALS/REPRESENTATIVES

- Announcements
- Updates

PUBLIC SESSION – Members of the public are invited to speak. Limited to two (2) minutes per speaker.

ADJOURNMENT

Next Regularly Scheduled Board Meeting January 16, 2024 Donovan Richards Jr.

Borough President, Queens
Khaleel Bragg
Director, Community Boards
Marie Torniali
Chairperson
Florence Koulouris
District Manager

BOARD MEMBERS (cont.)

George Alexiou

Louise Bordley Jean Marie D'Alleva Tenzin Dechen Mackenzi Farquer Frank Fredericks Dean O. Feratovic Adam Fisher-Cox Tyrone Gardner Shahenaz Hamde Christopher Hanway Brian Hunt Vanessa Jones-Hall Cristina Lastres Ethan Lowens Huge Ma Athanasios Magoutas Jeffrev Martin Brian Martinez Amin Mehedi Andreas Migias Doreen Mohammed Stella Nicolaou Juliet Payabyab Margot Riphagen Marisela Santos Thomas Wright Corinne Wood-Haynes Rosemary Yelton