

EXECUTIVE BOARD

Marie Torniali
Chairperson
Amy Hau
First Vice Chairperson
Evie Hantzopoulos
Second Vice Chairperson
Richard Khuzami
Third Vice Chairperson
Daniel Aliberti
Executive Secretary
Thomas Ryan
Sergant-at-Arms

COMMITTEES & CHAIRPERSONS

Airport

RoseMarie Poveromo **Business Economic** Development Sam Massol Consumer Affairs Dino Panagoulias Education/Library/Youth Services Diana Limongi Environmental/Sanitation Antonella Di Saverio Health & Human Services Judy Trilivas Housing Katie Ellman Land Use & Zoning Gerald Caliendo Elizabeth Erion Legal, Legislative, **Parliamentary** Rod Townsend Office-Staff/Budget/PR Marie Torniali Parks/Recreation/ Cultural Kathleen Warnock Public Safety Ann Bruno Antonio Meloni Transportation Dominic Stiller

City of New York Community Board #1, Queens

The Pistilli Grand Manor
45-02 Ditmars Boulevard, LL Suite 1025
Astoria, N.Y. 11105
Tel: 718-626-1021, Fax: 718-626-1072
E-mail: qn01@cb.nyc.gov

PUBLIC HEARING AGENDA

REGULAR MONTHLY MEETING & PUBLIC HEARING
Tuesday, January 16, 2024, 6:30 PM
at THE ASTORIA WORLD MANOR
25-22 ASTORIA BOULEVARD, ASTORIA

Meetings will be in **person**/live with a YouTube component at: Community Board One Queens

PUBLIC HEARING NOTICE -

Long Island City (LIC) Partnership will present a plan to expand the LIC BID and its services. The proposed expansion is currently in the legislative phase. The expansion area in CB1Q includes Northern Boulevard from Queens Plaza to 39th Street. Representatives will be on hand for a very brief question and answer.

BUSINESS SESSION*

- Election of Executive Board
- Adoption December 2023 Minutes
- Chair's Report
- District Manager's Report
- Committee Reports
- Old/New Business

*Only Board Members are permitted to speak during this portion of the meeting.

ELECTED OFFICIALS/REPRESENTATIVES

- Announcements
- Updates

PUBLIC SESSION – Members of the public are invited to speak. Limited to two (2) minutes per speaker.

ADJOURNMENT

Next Regularly Scheduled Board Meeting February 20, 2024 Donovan Richards Jr.

Borough President, Queens
Khaleel Bragg
Director, Community Boards
Marie Torniali
Chairperson
Florence Koulouris
District Manager

BOARD MEMBERS (cont.)

George Alexiou

Louise Bordley Jean Marie D'Alleva Tenzin Dechen Mackenzi Farquer Frank Fredericks Dean O. Feratovic Adam Fisher-Cox Tyrone Gardner Shahenaz Hamde Christopher Hanway Brian Hunt Vanessa Jones-Hall Cristina Lastres Ethan Lowens Huge Ma Athanasios Magoutas Jeffrev Martin Brian Martinez Amin Mehedi Andreas Migias Doreen Mohammed Stella Nicolaou Juliet Payabyab Margot Riphagen Marisela Santos Thomas Wright Corinne Wood-Haynes Rosemary Yelton