HRA COMMISSIONERS

Commissioners	Term
William Hodson	January 1934—January 1943
Leo Arnestein	February 1943—January 1944
Harry W. Marsh	February 1944—June 1945
Leonard Harrison	June 1945—December 1945
Edward E. Rhatigan	January 1946—October 1947
Benjamin Fielding	October 1947—March 1948
Raymond M. Hilliard	March 1948—April 1951
Henry L. McCarthy	May 1951—August 1959
James R. Dumpson	August 1959—September 1965
Joseph Louchheim	October 1965—December 1965
Philip Sokol (Acting)	January 1966—February 1966
Mitchell Ginsberg, Commissioner	February 1966—December 1967
Mitchell Sviridoff, Administrator ¹	December 1966—December 1967
Jack Golberg, Commissioner	January 1968—December 1970
Mitchell Ginsberg, Administrator	December 1967—July 1970
Jule M. Sugarman, Administrator/Commissioner	July 1970—January 1974
James R. Dumpson	January 1974—January 1976
Henry J. Smith	March 1976—January 1978
Blanche Bernstein	January 1978—May 1979
Stanley Brezenoff	May 1979 - March 1981
James A. Krauskopf	March 1981—September 1984
George Gross	October 1984—June 1986
Harvey Robbins (Acting)	June 1986—December 1986
William Grinker	December 1986—November 1989
Doby Flowers	November 1989—April 1990
Barbara J. Sabol	April 1990—December 1993
Marva L. Hammons	January 1994—February 1997
Lilliam Barrios-Paoli	February 1997—December 1997
Jason Turner	January 1998—December 2001
Verna Eggelston	January, 2002—January 2007
Robert Doar	February 2007—December 2013
Kathleen Carlson (Acting)	January 2014—March 2014
Steven Banks	April 2014—December 2022
Gary Jenkins Molly Wasow Park	January 2022—March 2023 March 2023—Present
wony wasow rain	Maion 2020—1 1636111

¹ M. Sviridoff served as HRA Administrator & M. Ginsberg served as Department of Social Services Commissioner. M. Ginsberg became Administrator while J. Goldberg served as Commissioner. Both positions were later merged beginning with Jule M. Sugarman.