

### THE CITY OF NEW YORK

# BOROUGH OF THE BRONX COMMUNITY BOARD 7



HON. VANESSA L. GIBSON., BOROUGH PRESIDENT

YAJAIRA, CHAIRPERSON

KARLA CABRERA CARRERA, DISTRICT MANAGER

## **BUDGET, PERSONNEL & ETHICS COMMITTEE**

Chair:	Jean Hill
<b>Meeting Date:</b>	February 12, 2024
<b>Meeting Time:</b>	6:30 PM
<b>Meeting Location:</b>	Tracey Towers, Building 40, Community Room B
	40 West Mosholu Parkway South, Bronx, NY 10468
Members	<u>✓</u> Jean Hill <u>✓</u> Yajaira Arias <u>✓</u> Erick Ascensio
In Attendance:	_ Andrew Laiosa 🗹 Barbara Stronczer
Minutes done by:	Jean Hill

#### **Minutes:**

- I. Guidelines & Code of Conduct were read by Jean Hill
- II. Introductions/Attendance- Quorum was met
- III. Review of November 2023 Minutes- Minutes were accepted
- IV. New Business -

## A. Review of Board Members who are in violation of the attendance requirements

- 1. The following Board Members are being cited for poor attendance:
  - a) Tasha Andrews
  - b) Emmanuel Asamoah
  - c) Carlos Sosa
  - d) Damariy Barbosa
  - e) Helene Wilson
  - f) Mahbubur Jewel
  - g) Yeny Medina
  - h) Jhenelle Robinson
- B. As Stated in CB7's Bylaws page 3: Removal of Board Members



### THE CITY OF NEW YORK

# BOROUGH OF THE BRONX COMMUNITY BOARD 7



HON. VANESSA L. GIBSON., BOROUGH PRESIDENT

YAJAIRA, CHAIRPERSON

KARLA CABRERA CARRERA, DISTRICT MANAGER

- 1. Section 4: Cause shall include missing three sequential or 50% of assigned meeting(s) and General Board Meetings {I.E. separately or in combination of assigned committee meetings and General Board Meetings}
- 2. The board members listed above were found to have violated the board attendance requirement from July 2023 to December 2023
- 3. Members whose removal is proposed shall be given the opportunity to respond in person or in writing, to the complaint, whether before the Budget, Personnel and Ethics or the full board.
- V. Motion: Vote was taken and passed to send an attendance violation letter to the aforementioned board members:
  - 1. Tasha Andrews
  - 2. Emmanuel Asamoah
  - 3. Carlos Sosa
  - 4. Damariy Barbosa
  - 5. Helene Wilson
  - 6. Mahbubur Jewel
  - 7. Yeny Medina
  - 8. Jhenelle Robinson
- VI. Next Meeting Date TBA
- VII. Discussion on next Agenda TBA
- VIII. Meeting is adjourned