

Hon. Vanessa L. Gibson Borough President

## BRONX COMMUNITY BOARD NO. 10

3165 East Tremont Avenue • Bronx, New York 10461 Tel: (718) 892-1161 • Fax: (718) 863-6860 E-mail: bx10@cb.nyc.gov Facebook.com/BronxCommunityBoard10 Website: www.nyc.gov/bronxcb10 Instagram & Twitter @BronxCB10



Joseph Russo Chairperson

Matthew Cruz District Manager

Parks Committee

March 10, 2022

Via CISCO WEBEX

Present: G. Havranek, M. Bufano, T. Franklin, R. Bieder, D. Krynicki, P. Del-Debbio, T. Smith

Absent: C. Isales

Guests: A. Han, C. Acosta, N. Grove, K. Daloia, T. Dambinskas

The meeting commenced with the Pledge of Allegiance. A. Han of Parks asked for suggestions and ideas regarding the Locust Point Marina request for proposal. The address is 140 Reynolds Avenue where the Ice House Cafe operates. It is for a 20-year lease which will encompass full renovation. R. Bieder asked whether the portion of DCAS-owned marina will be given to the Parks Department at some point.

R. Bieder made a motion to have the DCAS-portion of Locust Point Marina be given to the Department of Parks and Recreation. T. Franklin seconded and the vote was unanimous by all committee members.

**Resolved**. . . at the recommendation of the Parks and Recreation Committee that a letter be drafted to the Commissioner of the Department of Parks and Recreation requesting ownership of the Department of Citywide Administrative Services portion of the Locust Point Marina and that this be forwarded to the Full Board for its approval.

P. Del-Debbio filed complaint at 550 City Island Avenue regarding a tree and sidewalks matter. The complaint unfortunately was not eligible for the tree and sidewalks program since it is only for 1, 2 and 3 family homes.

R. Bieder nominated T. Franklin. P. Del-Debbio seconded the motion. There were no other nominations. The vote was unanimous for T. Franklin Committee Chairperson. R. Bieder nominated D. Krynicki for Co-Chairperson. T. Smith seconded the motion. There were no other nominations. The vote was unanimous for D. Krynicki for Co-Chairperson.