

Ruben Diaz, Jr. Borough President

## **BRONX COMMUNITY BOARD NO. 10**

3165 East Tremont Avenue • Bronx, New York 10461 Tel: (718) 892-1161 • Fax: (718) 863-6860 E-mail: bx10@cb.nyc.gov Facebook.com/BronxCommunityBoard10 Website: www.nyc.gov/bronxcb10



Peter J. Sullivan Chairperson

Matthew Cruz District Manager

## Youth Committee 5-14-18

Present: R. Bieder, L. Council, D. Krynicki, I. Guanill-Elukowich, M. Davila, S. Woods, T. Accomando

Absent: J. Onwu, A. Ponder

Guests: M. Bashar, JL. Colon, O. Diaz, J. Gradanski, B. Mettle, A. Lynch Jr., G. Colon, R. Colon, L. Aprea, M. Diaz, M. Gradanski, M. Gradanski, E. Gonzalez III

The committee met at 6:30 in order to distribute the Yankee Scholarships to the following:

Mohammed Bashar from Co-op City Jennifer-Lynn Colon from Schuylerville Olivia Diaz from Throggs Neck Joel Gradanski from the 45<sup>th</sup> Pct. Explorers Beatrice Mettle from Co-op City

The winners each received 5 tickets to the Yankee game on Community Board 10 day where Dr. Alvin Ponder will represent the board.

The regular business of the committee proceeded at 7:30.

A discussion of the meeting that took place at the Throggs Neck Merchants where Alexander Betancourt of DYCD and Steve Colavito of NYC DOE gave a presentation on their internship programs. I informed the committee that Cabo Restaurant has applied for an intern. The same agencies will also be presenting to the Pelham Bay Merchants on May 23<sup>rd</sup>.

The Soccer fields was also followed up with our district manager reaching put to the principal of the Lewis and Clark School on Benson Street to see if we can get a second field built in our board. Lauren Council was informed that she was voted in as vice chair of the committee last month in her absence and she graciously accepted the position.

The committee agreed that they would rather meet at 7:00 pm instead of 7:30. With all but two members in attendance it was agreed that we will start this with the September meeting.

As our scheduled speaker did not show up we adjourned at 8:00 pm.

Respectfully submitted, Bob Bieder, chair