About DOT

2007 Press Releases

Wednesday, December 26, 2007
Second Round of Workshops to Address Neighborhood Parking

Wednesday, December 12, 2007
Suspension Of Alternate Side Parking (ASP) Regulations To Facilitate Snow Removal

Thursday, December 6, 2007
Grand Concourse Renewal on Pace for Early Completion

Sunday, November 25, 2007
Holiday Fair to Open at Staten Island Ferry Terminal

Thursday, November 15, 2007
DOT Commissioner Janette Sadik-Khan and MTA/NYC Transit President Howard H. Roberts Announce that the 2007 Holiday Traffic Mitigation Plan Goes Into Effect Friday, November 16

Thursday, November 8, 2007
DOT Announces Expansion of Countdown Pedestrian Signal Study

Thursday, November 8, 2007
Update: Workshops to Address Neighborhood Parking Meetings in 7 neighborhoods to help review possible congestion pricing impacts

Tuesday, November 6, 2007
Greenmarket Opens at Staten Island Ferry Terminal

Tuesday, October 30, 2007
Workshops to Address Neighborhood Parking

Friday, October 26, 2007
DOT Unveils Talking Kiosk to Aid Disabled Ferry Passengers

Wednesday, October 24, 2007
DOT Announces Installation of Credit-Card-Friendly Muni-Meters Along Busy Brooklyn Commercial Strip

Tuesday, October 16, 2007
Directional Compass Will Help People Navigate City

Monday, October 1, 2007
Grand Army Plaza Gets Safety Upgrade

Monday, September 24, 2007
DOT Announces Progress on Citywide Safe Routes to School Improvements

Tuesday, September 18, 2007
NYC Bicycle Safety Coalition Kicks Off 2007 Look Bicycle Safety Campaign

Thursday, September 13, 2007
Lower Roadway of the Manhattan Bridge to Reopen Early with Priority for Buses and Car Pools for Reduced Travel Time into Manhattan

Wednesday, September 12, 2007
DOT Installs Muni-Meters on Metropolitan Avenue in Queens

Thursday, August 30, 2007
Northbound Hamilton Avenue Bridge Opens Early to Traffic

Tuesday, August 21, 2007
DOT And Parks To Increase Week-Day Recreation Time In Prospect Park

Friday, August 17, 2007
DOT Paints Bus Lanes to Increase Visibility

Monday, August 13, 2007
Fulton Street Travel Advisory

Thursday, August 9, 2007
Travel Advisory for Northern Boulevard

Thursday, August 9, 2007
Suspension Of Alternate Side Parking (ASP) Regulations To Facilitate Storm Debris Removal In Brooklyn Community Boards 7, 10, 12 And 14

Wednesday, August 8, 2007
Making the Concrete Desert Bloom

Wednesday, August 8, 2007
Suspension Of Alternate Side Parking (ASP) Regulations To Facilitate Storm Debris Removal In Brooklyn

Tuesday, July 31, 2007
DOT and Parks to increase car free hours in Central Park

Wednesday, July 25, 2007
New Bicycle Safety Laws Take Effect On July 26 Free Helmets Available From NYC DOT

Thursday, July 19, 2007
Postponement of Brooklyn Bridge Lane Closures

Thursday, July 12, 2007
DOT Announces Retirement of Staten Island Borough Commissioner

Thursday, July 12, 2007
DOT INSTALLS BICYCLE RACKS AT BUSY WILLIAMSBURG INTERSECTION

Thursday, July 5, 2007
Henry Hudson Exit Ramp at 72nd Street to be Closed

Tuesday, July 3, 2007
DOT Installs Muni-Meters on Union Turnpike in Queens

Thursday, June 28, 2007
Traffic Advisory for Lower Broadway

Thursday, June 28, 2007
DOT Announces Lane Closures on the Hamilton Avenue Bridge

Tuesday, June 26, 2007
DOT Announces New Mid-Block Traffic Signal to Protect Pedestrians in Chinatown

Tuesday, June 19, 2007
DOT and Chinese Chamber of Commerce Announce Free Helmet Distribution for Bicycle Delivery Workers

Tuesday, May 29, 2007
DOT Announces New Office and Appointment of Deputy Commissioner for Planning and Sustainability

Sunday, April 29, 2007
All Lanes Now Open On West Street

Monday, April 16, 2007
Evening Commute for Staten Island Ferry Service Delayed Due to Storm

Monday, April 16, 2007
Staten Island Ferry Service Delayed Due To Storm

Sunday, April 15, 2007
Suspension Of Alternate Side Parking (ASP) Regulations Due To Storm Conditions

Wednesday, April 4, 2007
West Street Lane Closure ��� Northbound Direction ONE OF THREE LANES Will Be Closed Between Liberty Street and Vesey Street

Wednesday, March 28, 2007
Traffic Advisory for FDR Drive

Tuesday, March 27, 2007
Traffic Advisory for FDR Drive

Tuesday, March 20, 2007
Suspension Of Alternate Side Parking (ASP) Regulations To Facilitate Snow Removal

Monday, March 19, 2007
Suspension Of Alternate Side Parking (ASP) Regulations To Facilitate Snow Removal

Sunday, March 18, 2007
Suspension Of Alternate Side Parking (ASP) Regulations To Facilitate Snow Removal

Friday, March 16, 2007
Suspension Of Alternate Side Parking (ASP) Regulations To Facilitate Snow Removal

Thursday, March 15, 2007
Suspension Of Alternate Side Parking (ASP) Regulations To Facilitate Snow Removal

Thursday March 8, 2007
DOT ANNOUNCES COMPLETION OF COMPREHENSIVE TRUCK ROUTE STUDY

Wednesday March 7, 2007
Suspension of Alternate Side Parking (ASP)Regulations

Monday, February 26, 2007
Suspension Of Alternate Side Parking (ASP) Regulations To Facilitate Snow Removal

Monday, February 19, 2007
Suspension of Alternate Side Parking (ASP) Regulations to Facilitate Snow Removal

Friday, February 16, 2007
Suspension of Alternate Side Parking (ASP) Regulations to Facilitate Snow Removal

Friday, February 16, 2007
Suspension of Alternate Side Parking (ASP) Regulations to Facilitate Snow Removal

Tuesday, February 6, 2007
Traffic Advisory for the Queens Boulevard Bridge (between Skillman Avenue and Jackson Avenue)

Tuesday, January 30, 2007
DOT Begins Traffic Safety Campaign Backed by Ticket Blitz Around Schools in Queens

Tuesday, January 23, 2007
Demolition of Temporary Steinway Street Bridge

Thursday, January 4, 2007
DOT to Install New Traffic Signal in Fort Greene

Thursday, January 4, 2007
DOT to Install New All-Way Stop Signs in the Castle Hill Section of the Bronx

Tuesday, January 2, 2007
DOT Announces Installation Of Nearly 100 New Speed Reducers Near Schools In 2006