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TAXI AND LIMOUSINE COMMISSION REMINDS FHV AND MEDALLION TAXICAB
OWMNERS OF REQUIREMENT TO FILE ACCIDENT NOTIFICATIONS WITH THE TLC
The New York City Taxi and Limousine Commission reminds all medallion taxicab and
for-hire vehicle (FHV) owners that, under Taxicab Owners Rule 1-40{c)(2) and For-Hire
Wehicle Owner Licensing Rule 6-11(d)(&8), both effective July 26, 1998, an aowner is
responsible for reporting to the Commission, in writing, all accidents involving his or
her taxicab or for-hire vehicle which are reguired to be reported to the New York State
Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV), pursuant to Section 605 of the Vehicle and
Traffic Law. A copy of any report that is required to be furnished to the DMV pursuant
to law shall be furnished to the Commission within ten (10) days of the date by which
the owner is required to file such report with the Commissioner of Motor Vehicles.

Such accident notifications shall be sent to: New York City Taxi and Limousine

Commission, Licensing Division, 32-02 Queens Boulevard, znd floor, Long Island City,
M.Y. 11101,

The penalties, upon conviction, for violations of the aforementioned TLC rules for both
taxicab and FHV owners are $150 plus $25 for each day thereafter and vehicle license
zuspension until compliance.

The TLC also reminds medallion taxicab and FHV owners that they are directed to
immediately report to their insurance carrniers, in writing, all accidents involving said
wvehicles that are required to be reported to the insurance carrier.
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