New York City Police Department

Translate this Page
Administration | Home
Police Commissioner

James P. O'Neill

First Deputy Commissioner

Benjamin B. Tucker

Deputy Commissioners

Administration: Cathleen S. Perez
Collaborative Policing: Susan A. Herman
Department Advocate: Kevin S. Richardson
Equal Opportunity: Neldra M. Zeigler
Information Technology: Jessica S. Tisch
Intelligence & Counterterrorism: John J. Miller
Internal Affairs: Joseph J. Reznick
Labor Relations: John P. Beirne
Legal Matters: Lawrence Byrne
Management and Budget: Vincent Grippo
Operations: Dermot Shea
Public Information: Stephen P. Davis
Strategic Communications: William W. Andrews
Strategic Initiatives: Robert Z. Tumin
Support Services Bureau: Robert S. Martinez
Training: Tracie Keesee
Trials: Rosemarie Maldonado

Chief of Department

Carlos M. Gomez

Bureau Chiefs

Chief Of Staff: Raymond Spinella
Citywide Operations: Thomas P. Purtell
Community Affairs: Joanne Jaffe
Counterterrorism: James Waters
Crime Control Strategies: Dermot F. Shea
Detectives: Robert K. Boyce
Housing: James A. Secreto
Intelligence: Thomas Galati
Management Analysis & Planning: Kevin P. Ward
Patrol Services: Terence A. Monahan
Personnel: Diana L. Pizzuti
Supervising Chief Surgeon: Eli J. Kleinman, M.D., M.P.H.
Transit: Joseph Fox
Transportation: Thomas M. Chan

Supervising Chief Surgeon