New York City Housing Authority

Translate this Page Printer Friendly Format Sign-up for NYCHA Newsletter


The NYCHA Board is comprised of seven (7) members appointed by the mayor, to include three resident members. The Mayor designates one of the members as the Chair. The Chair is the Chief Executive Officer of the Authority and is responsible for the supervision of the business and affairs of the Authority. Members duties include voting on contracts, resolutions, policies, motions, rules and regulations at no fewer than ten regularly scheduled meetings per year.

Chair Shola Olatoye
Shola Olatoye
Chair & Chief Executive

Richard D. Baron
Board Member

Derrick Cephas
Board Member

Beatrice Byrd
Resident Board Member

Victor González
Victor A. González
Resident Board Member

Kyle E. Kimball
Vice Chairman


Willie Mae Lewis
Resident Board Member


Additional Information:

Contact Information
NYCHA Board Members
250 Broadway
12th Floor
New York, NY 10007
Phone: 212-306-3454
Fax: 212-306-6081