Get Adobe PDF Reader
 Adobe Acrobat Reader
(required to view PDFs)

About the District


Community District 1 is made up of five distinct neighborhoods: Battery Park City, Civic Center, Financial District, Greenwich South, Seaport, Tribeca.  The district also includes Governors Island, Ellis Island, and Liberty Island.

Community Board 1 has conducted a number of studies on population, housing, and other community needs in response to the rapid demographic transformation that the district is currently undergoing. These reports are available in the Studies & Reports section of this website.

Other Tools and Resources:

Department of City Planning Community Portal



Printer Friendly
Text SizeSmall Fontmedium FontLarge Font