Commissioner López Congratulates the News & Documentary Emmy Award Nominees

July 17, 2014 - The National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences Emmys have announced the nominees for News & Documentary Emmy Awards. The winners of the News & Documentary Emmy Awards will be announced at Frederick P. Rose Hall, home of Jazz at Lincoln Center on September 30, 2014.

Statement from Commissioner Cynthia López, Mayor’s Office of Media and Entertainment:

“I’d like to salute all of the documentarians, journalists, producers, editors and scores of other talented individuals who have been honored with Emmy nominations by the National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences. Their work speaks to the important role news and documentary film plays in our society.”


About the National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences
The National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences (NATAS) is a service organization of over 13,000 media professionals dedicated to the advancement of the arts and sciences of television and the promotion of creative leadership for artistic, educational and technical achievements within the television industry. It recognizes excellence in television with the coveted Emmy® Award for News & Documentary, Sports, Daytime Entertainment, Daytime Creative Arts & Entertainment, Public & Community Service, and Technology & Engineering. Regional Emmy® Awards are given in 19 regions across the United States.

For additional information about the News & Documentary Emmys, visit
News Archives
December 2014
November 2014
October 2014
September 2014
August 2014
July 2014
June 2014
May 2014
April 2014
March 2014
February 2014
January 2014