About DOT

2009 Press Releases

Thursday, December 31, 2009
Suspension Of Alternate Side Parking Regulations To Facilitate Snow Removal Thursday, Dec. 31

Tuesday, December 29, 2009
Dot Advances Reduced Alternate Side Parking Regulation Pilot Program In Bronx Community District 8 To Simplify Parking And Reduce Vehicle Trips

Monday, December 21, 2009
Suspension Of Alternate Side Parking Regulations To Facilitate Snow Removal Tuesday, Dec. 22

Sunday, December 20, 2009
Suspension Of Alternate Side Parking Regulations To Facilitate Snow Removal Monday, Dec. 21

Saturday, December 19, 2009
Suspension Of Alternate Side Parking Regulations To Facilitate Snow Removal Saturday, December 19

Monday, December 7, 2009
NYC DOT And DOB Announce Bikes In Buildings Law To Take Effect Dec. 11

Thursday, November 19, 2009
NYC DOT Announces That The 2009 Holiday Traffic Mitigation Plan Goes Into Effect Friday, Nov. 20

Wednesday, November 18, 2009
NYC DOT Reminds New Yorkers Of New Law Extending The Required Use Of Car Safety Seats To Children Age 7

Monday, November 9, 2009
NYC DOT Announces 26 Percent Increase In Commuter Cycling And Calls On Cyclists To Use Lights To Be Seen And Safe

Tuesday, October 27, 2009
NYCDOT Commissioner Sadik-Khan Announces Program To Accelerate Sidewalk Repairs

Monday, October 26, 2009
Alternate Side Parking Regulations to be Suspended in Parts of the Bronx Starting Wednesday, Oct. 28 for 6-8 Weeks

Wednesday, October 14, 2009
FDR Drive: Full Closure Of Northbound Lanes For Necessary Repairs Between E. Houston And E. 20th Streets From 12:01 A.M. Saturday, Oct. 17th Until 8 A.M. Sunday, Oct. 18th

Thursday, October 1, 2009
NYC DOT To Pilot Car-Share Program

Tuesday, September 22, 2009
NYC DOT and Transportation Alternatives Announce Second Annual Bike Friendly Business Competition

Thursday, September 17, 2009
DOT Commissioner Unveils Central Park And FDR Drive LED Lights As Part Of Global Pilot Program To Improve Energy Efficiency

Thursday, September 10, 2009
DOT to Hold Child Safety-Seat Installation Workshops on Sat., Sept. 12, In Harlem

Monday, August 31, 2009
Alternate Side Parking Regulations Suspended In Parts Of Downtown Brooklyn, Brooklyn Heights

Wednesday, August 26, 2009
DOT Builds On World-Class Streets Initiative With Public Art Installation Series

Monday, August 17, 2009
DOT Commissioner Announces Completion Of Green Light For Midtown Construction

Monday, August 17, 2009
FDR Drive: 24-Hour Full Closure Of Northbound Lanes For Necessary Repairs Between E. Houston And E. 20th Streets From 9 p.m. Tuesday, Aug. 18th Until 9 p.m. Wednesday, Aug. 19th

Thursday, August 13, 2009
FDR Drive Lane Closure For Necessary Repairs

Monday, August 3, 2009
DOT Commissioner Invites New Yorkers To Kick Off Summer Streets 2009 On Saturday, August 8

Wednesday, July 29, 2009
Statements of NYCDOT Commissioner Janette Sadik-Khan and NYCDOB Commissioner Robert Limandri on The Passage of Bike Access Legislation Today by The New York City Council

Wednesday, July 8, 2009
Dot Completes Unprecedented Three-Year, 200-Mile Installation of Bike Lanes, Making City Streets Safer For All Users

Tuesday, July 7, 2009
Alternate Side Parking Regulations Suspended in Downtown Brooklyn, Dumbo, Vinegar Hill, Fulton Ferry and Brooklyn Heights (Joralemon Street and North) Starting July 13 For Six to Eight Weeks as DOT

Wednesday, June 24, 2009
DOT Commissioner Unveils Traffic Safety Signs Created By NYC Public School Students

Wednesday, June 17, 2009
DOT Launches "Look" Ad Campaign To Enhance Street Safety

Monday, June 1, 2009
New DOT Press Office Contact Information

Wednesday, May 20, 2009
DOT announces release of first-ever Street Design Manual for New York City

Tuesday, May 19, 2009
DOT Commissioner Sadik-Khan Announces that Green Light for Midtown Plan to Improve Traffic Will Begin on Sunday, May 24

Friday, May 8, 2009
DOT and T.A. kick off Bike Month, calling on New Yorkers to join friends and family for a bike ride

Tuesday, May 5, 2009
Statement by Commissioner Sadik-Khan regarding DOT employees struck by cars in closed work zones

Tuesday, May 5, 2009
Alternate Side Parking regulations suspended in Fort Greene and Clinton Hill, Brooklyn starting May 18 for six to eight weeks as DOT posts new, reduced street-cleaning restrictions

Wednesday, April 29, 2009
Sunday, May 3rd Street Closures for Five Boro Bike Tour

Wednesday, April 8, 2009
DOT Commissioner Sadik-Khan And State Legislators To Announce Work Zone Safety Legislation

Tuesday, March 3, 2009
Suspension of Alternate Side Parking regulations to facilitate snow removal Wednesday, March 4.

Monday, March 2, 2009
Suspension of Alternate Side Parking regulations to facilitate snow removal Tuesday, March 3.

Monday, March 2, 2009
Suspension of Alternate Side Parking regulations to facilitate snow removal Monday, March 2.

Monday, February 23, 2009
Commissioner Sadik-Khan, MTA Executive Director Sander, Chairman Daus announce camera enforcement of bus lanes to speed transit.

Wednesday, February 11, 2009
Commissioner Sadik-Khan to unveil sign marking origin of historic Lincoln Highway

Wednesday, February 4, 2009
Suspension of Alternate Side Parking regulations to facilitate snow removal Wednesday, February 4

Tuesday, January 27, 2009
Suspension of Alternate Side Parking regulations to facilitate snow removal Wednesday, January 28.

Monday, January 26, 2009
Suspension of Alternate Side Parking regulations to facilitate snow removal Tuesday, January 27.

Tuesday, January 20, 2009
Suspension of Alternate Side Parking Regulations to Facilitate Snow Removal Wednesday, January 21

Tuesday, January 20, 2009
Suspension of Alternate Side Parking Regulations to Facilitate Snow Removal Tuesday, January 20

Thursday, January 15, 2009
Suspension of Alternate Side Parking regulations to facilitate snow removal Friday, January 16.

Wednesday, January 14, 2009
Suspension of Alternate Side Parking regulations to facilitate snow removal Thursday, January 15

Friday, January 9, 2009
Suspension of Alternate Side Parking regulations to facilitate snow removal Saturday, January 10