Translate This Page Print This Page Email a Friend Newsletter Sign-Up
Text Size : Sm Med Lg

In-Person Cessation Trainings

New York State Tobacco Cessation Centers work with health care organizations and providers to implement systems to screen patients for tobacco use and prompt providers to offer advice and assistance to quit. Cessation Center staff can provide onsite technical assistance, training or lectures to providers on integrating tobacco cessation systems change, counseling, motivational interviewing and effective medications. Services are free of charge. You can find the nearest NYC Cessation Center below:

  • Bronx Breathes
    Albert Einstein College of Medicine of Yeshiva University

    Jack and Pearl Resnick Campus
    1300 Morris Park Avenue, H&M Block Building Rm. 437
    Bronx, NY 10461
    Program Director: Barbara Hart
    Telephone: 718-430-2601
    Fax: 718-430-8816
    E-mail: barbara.hart@einstein.yu.edu 
    County/Counties Served: Bronx/Westchester
  • Queens Quits
    Queens Hospital Center
    82-68 164th Street
    Jamaica, NY 11432
    Program Director: Lisa Marini
    Telephone: 718-883-3778
    Fax: 718-883-6323
    E-mail: Marinil@nychhc.org 
    County/Counties Served: Queens

  • Brooklyn Clear the Air
    HHC/Woodhull Medical and Mental Health Center

    760 Broadway, Room 8A-299
    Brooklyn, NY 11206
    Program Director: Jyoti Parth
     Telephone: 718-630-3436 or 718-622-2492 [ext 5110]
    E-mail: jyoti.parth@woodhullhc.nychhc.org 
    County/Counties Served: Kings
  • ASSIST - Anti-Smoking Staten Island Support Team
    Richmond University Medical Center
    c/o Internal Medicine Department
    355 Bard Avenue, Villa Building, 1st Floor
    Staten Island, NY 10310
    Program Director: Josephine Bosco
    Telephone: 718-818-1105
    Fax 718-818-1107
    E-mail: JBosco@rumcsi.org 
    County/Counties Served: Richmond
  • Manhattan Tobacco Cessation Program
    New York University - School of Medicine
    277 East 30th Street, 6th Floor
    New York, NY 10016
    Program Directors: Diana Zraik and Allison Pastel
    Telephone: 646-501-2529 or 646-501-2537
    Fax: 646-501-2706
    E-mail: diana.zraik@nyumc.org or allison.pastel@nyumc.org   
    County/Counties Served: New York

    The most up-to-date and complete list of NYS Cessation Centers