Translate the page Printer this Page Email a Friend Newsletter Sign-Up Text Size: Sm Med Lg
Department of Consumer Affairs
             Facebook
             Instagram
             Twitter
             YouTube 
 
Get Adobe PDF Reader
 Adobe Acrobat Reader
(required to view PDFs)
Holidays/Closings Schedule

IMPORTANT NOTICE: The DCA Licensing Center will close at 2:00 p.m. on Thursday, November 6, 2014 for staff training.

2014 Office Closure Dates

New Year's Day  Wednesday, January 1
Martin Luther King Jr.'s Birthday Monday, January 20
Washington's Birthday  Monday, February 17
Memorial Day Monday, May 26
Independence Day  Friday, July 4
Labor Day Monday, September 1
Columbus Day Monday, October 13
Election Day Tuesday, November 4
Veteran's Day  Tuesday, November 11
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 27
Christmas Day  Thursday, December 25

Contact DCA

 

Quick Links for Consumers
 
File a Complaint
Search for a licensee You will be redirected to another site.
Get free financial counseling
Get news on product recalls You will be redirected to another site.
Visit Consumer Resources
 
Quick Links for Businesses
 
Get inspection checklists
Pay fines
Visit Business Toolbox
Know the new smoking laws
Get Business Owner's Bill of Rights You will be redirected to another site.
 
General Resources for New Yorkers
 
Volunteer for EITC Awareness Day
Learn about NYC's Paid Sick Leave Law
Open an NYC Safe Start Account
Learn about NYC Direct Deposit
Register to vote You will be redirected to another site.