支付醫療保健

長者配藥保險承包方案 (Elderly Pharmaceutical Insurance Coverage Program, EPIC)

EPIC 是紐約州給長者提供的處方配藥方案。合格的長者可節省超過一半的配藥費用,當中包括名牌或普通處方藥, 也包括胰島素和胰島素注射器。在EPIC 之下有兩個計劃: 附費計劃和可扣額計劃。

附費計劃。 那些加入附費計劃的長者,在依照他們的收入附出年費後,便馬上可以在購買處方藥的時候享受EPIC 的優惠價。單身人士,年收入低於$20,000 , 或已婚人士共同收入在$26,000 以下都可以申請加入長者配藥保險承包方案。

可扣額計劃。 參加可扣額計劃不用付年費。每年參加者附費購買處方藥時要付全部費用, 達到可扣額後,便可在餘下的時間內,可依照EPIC 的共同付款方案來購買處方藥,不需額外付費。您可以加入扣額計劃,單身人士,年收入介於$20,000 到$35,000 之間, 或如果您已婚而合共收入在$26,000 到$50,000 之間。

怎樣才符合資格申請?

65 歲或以上及居住在紐約州超過六個月的長者可以合資格申請長者配藥保險承包方案。然而,擁有醫療補助計劃(Medicaid) 或接受超過70% 配方藥補助的 長者便沒有資格申請此福利保險。

有收入限制嗎? 在2004 年, 單身人士年收入不超過$35,000 及夫婦年收入不超過$50,000 可以合資格申請此保險福利。另外,在資產方面沒有限制,但從儲蓄和支票戶口而來的利息和股息卻會被計算為收入。

我可在哪裡申請長者配藥保險承包方案?

申請表可在參與的藥房索取。您也可以致電EPIC 1-800-332-3742 。

申請時,我需要提供那些證件?

  • 年齡證明
  • 住所證明

遞交表格時不需要收入證明,但可能過後會被要求提供這一證明。

Paying For Healthcare

Elderly Pharmaceutical Insurance Coverage Program (EPIC)

EPIC is New York State's pharmaceutical prescription plan for older adults. Eligible individuals can save more than half the cost on most of their brand name or generic prescription drugs, including insulin and insulin syringes. There are two plans under EPIC: the Fee Plan and the Deductible Plan.

Fee Plan. Those who join the Fee Plan pay an annual fee based on their income and are entitled to purchase their prescriptions at the EPIC discount price immediately. You can join the Fee Plan if you are single and have an annual income of $20,000 or less, or if you are married and have a joint income of $26,000 or less.

Deductible Plan. There is no annual fee to join the Deductible Plan. Participants pay the full price of the prescription costs until the deductible has been reached. Once the deductible has been satisfied, their prescriptions can be filled at the EPIC co-payment cost for the rest of the enrollment year. You can join the Deductible Plan if you are single and have an annual income between $20,000 and $35,000, or if you are married and have a joint income between $26,000 and $50,000.

What are the eligibility requirements?
To be eligible for EPIC, you must be 65 years of age or older and a resident of New York State for at least six months. Those with full Medicaid benefits or prescription drug coverage of 70 % or more do not qualify for EPIC.

Are there income limits?
For 2004, there is an annual income limit of $35,000 for a single person and $50,000 for couples. There is no limit on the amount of resources, but the earned interest or dividends from savings, checking, etc., is counted as income.

Where can I apply for EPIC?
Application forms are available at participating pharmacies. You may also call EPIC at 1-800-332-3742.

What documents should I include with my application form?

  • Proof of age
  • Proof of residence

Proof of income is not required when submitting an application, although documentation may be required later