支付醫療保健

長期護理保險 (Long-Term Care Insurance)

長期護理保險是為有慢性疾病並需要受長期照護治療的患者而提供的保險服務。提供 照料服務的場所可以是在患者的家中或有專業設施的醫療場所。被支付的服務多種多樣,例如包括,在家中協助患者沐浴、穿衣及梳洗,以及其他個人照護服務。

購買此保險的人仕應未雨綢繆,在健康問題出現前作出購買,否則有可能影響購買的資格和價格。保價會因年齡的増長而相對提高。在首次購買時,年齡越高,保費也就越昂貴。

財政規劃顧問或獨立保險經紀可幫助您瞭解哪一個保單最適合您的需要。全國保險委員協會提供的‘顧客長期護理保險指南’可為您提供幫助 。索取指南可致電1-816-783-8300 或瀏覽網站 www.naic.org

紐約州現有一個創新保險方案,結合了長期護理保險和醫療補助計劃(Medicaid) 。查詢更多有關資訊,請瀏覽紐約州長期護理合作服務(New York State Partnership for Long-Term Care) www.nyspltc.org

聯邦雇員和他們的配偶是有資格參與長期護理保險方案的。查詢更多有關資訊,致電 1-800-582-3337 (1-800- 843-3557 TDD/ 弱聽人士) 或瀏覽 www.ltcfeds.com

Paying For Healthcare

Long-Term Care Insurance

Long-term care insurance is a type of policy that can help someone with a chronic illness obtain the services needed for an extended period of time. Covered services can be provided in the home or in an institutional setting. Some examples of care that might be covered under this kind of insurance range from personal care like bathing, dressing, or grooming while still at home to nursing home care.

Long-term care insurance should be purchased before a health problem arises as that may affect the ability to acquire a policy. Know also that the cost of this premium increases with age. The older the first-time purchaser is, the higher the premium will be.

A financial planning advisor or independent insurance broker can help you identify the policy that best meets your needs. The National Association of Insurance Commissioners offers a `Shopper's Guide to Long-Term Care Insurance' that can be helpful. The Guide can be obtained by calling 1-816-783-8300 or visiting online at www.naic.org.

New York State has an innovative insurance program which combines long-term care insurance and Medicaid. For more information on this program, visit the New York State Partnership for Long-Term Care at www.nyspltc.org.

Federal employees and their spouses are eligible for coverage under the Federal Long-Term Care Insurance Program. For more information, call 1-800-582-3337 (1-800- 843-3557 for TDD/hearing-impaired) or visit www.ltcfeds.com.