Grandparenting

Manhattan Coalition Group

Support Group: Steinway Child & Family Services/NORC
Grandparent Empowerment Movement(GEM)
Leader: Requithelia Allen
Phone: (212) 234-0978
Email: rallen@steinway.org
Address: 700 Lenox Avenue, Building 6, Suite 1
New York, NY 10039
Fax: (212) 234-4634
Support Group: Annie G. Newsome Headstart Center
Leader: Mr. Omalara Deas
Phone: (212) 690-2869
Email: odeas@adcorp.org
Address: 129 West 138 Street
New York, NY 10030
Fax: (212) 690-3113
Support Group: Northside Center for Child Development
Leader: Andrea Morant
Phone: (646) 259-2015
Email: andreamorant@yahoo.com
Address: 247-249 West 135 Street
New York, NY 10018
Fax: (212) 694-4477
Support Group: The Family Center
Second Time Around Program
Leader: Marya Gilborn
Phone: (212) 766-4522, Ext. 114
Email: mgilborn@familycenter.org
Laura Stamm
Phone: (212) 766-4522, Ext. 135
Email: lstamm@thefamilycenter.org
Address: 315 West 36 Street, 4th Floor
New York, NY 10018
Fax: (212) 766-1696
Support Group: Grandparent Empowerment Movement
(G.E.M.)
Leader: Maggie Lee
Phone: (212) 749-1290
No Email Address
Address: 98 Morningside Avenue, Apt. 37
New York, NY 10027
Fax: (NONE)
Support Group: Lincoln Square Neighborhood Center
Leader: Rafaella Villafana
Phone: (212) 874-0860, Ext. 110
Email: rvillafana_lsnc@yahoo.com
Address: 250 West 65 Street
New York, NY 10023
Fax: (212) 799-6574
Support Group: Harlem Renaissance High School
Leader: Iris Fields, Parent Coordinator
Phone: (212) 966-3795
Email: ifields@schools.nyc.gov
Address: 22 East 128 Street
New York, NY 10035
Fax: (212) 996-4354
Support Group: Constance Blount
P.S. 96 - Scholars Academy
Leader: Sonia Kemp, Parent Coordinator
Phone: (212) 860-5851
Email: skemp@schools.nyc.gov
Address: 216 East 120 Street
New York, NY 10035
Fax: (212) 860-6074