Grandparenting

Brooklyn Coalition Leaders

Support Group: Jewish Board of Familie & Children's Services
The Madeline Borg Mid Brooklyn Clinic
Leader: Diana Masri
Phone: (718) 676-4241
Email: dmasri@jbfcs.org
Address: 2020 Coney Island Avenue
Brooklyn, NY 11223
Fax: (718) 676-4216
Support Group: The Catholic Charities
Grandmothers As Mothers Again (G.A.M.A.)
Leader: Saddiqa Beyah
Phone: (718) 722-6002
Email: sbeyah@ccbq.org
Address: 200 Gold Street
Brooklyn, NY 11223
Fax: (718) 722-6254
Support Group: Fort Greene SNAP
Leader: Rizwana Azam
Phone: (718)694-6947
Email: rizwana@fortgreensnap.org
Address: 322 Myrtle Avenue
Brooklyn, NY 11205
Fax: (718) 694-6958
Support Group: Keyspan Energy
Leader: Jilian Higgins
Phone: (718) 403-1144
Email: jhiggins@keyspanenergy.com
Address: 1 Metrotech Center 15 Floor
Brooklyn, NY 11201
Fax: (718) 624-7607
Support Group: Empowerment for Social Change, Inc.
Leader: Lynette Loadholt, President
Phone: (917) 971-8467
Email: loadholtloadholt@hotmail.com
Address: 185 MacDonough Street, 2nd Floor
Brooklyn, NY 11216
Fax: (718) 455-2110
Support Group: Red Hook Senior Center
Leader: Alexandria Rodriguez
Phone: (718) 625-4844
Email: arodriguez@ssecraices.org
Address: 6 Walcott Street
Brooklyn, NY 11231
Fax: (718) 522-7327
Support Group: Jewish Board
Family & Children Services
Leader: Deborah Langosch
Phone: (212) 632-4760 (Tue., Wed., Fri.)
Phone2: (718) 676-4319, Ext 417
Email: dlangosch@jbfcs.org
Email: deblangosch@yahoo.com
Address: 120 West 57 Street
New York, NY 10009
Fax: (212) 307-7896
Support Group: Long Island University
Leader: Jessica Rosenberg
Phone: (718) 246-6443
Email: drjrosenberg@aol.com
Address: 1 University Plaza
Room 617
Brooklyn, NY 11207
Fax: (718) 780-4106
Support Group: Brooklyn Parent Resource Center
Leader: Gertrude Shirley
Phone: (718) 290-8100, Ext. 4115
Email: tjohnson@iclinc.net
Address: 2581 Atlantic Avenue
Brooklyn, NY 11207
Fax: (718) 290-8114
Support Group: Family and Community Support Services
Leader: Vernel Decoteau
Phone: (718)771-3136
Email: family94@peoplepc.com
Address: 1195 St. Marks Avenue
Brooklyn, NY 11213
Fax: (718) 773-4273
Support Group: Wortman School P.S. 273
Leader: Robin Graham, Parent Coordinator
Phone: (718) 649-5739
Email: rgraham22
Address: 923 Jerome Street
Brooklyn, NY 11207
Fax: (718) 927-2230
Support Group: Emmanuel Baptist Church
Leader: Reverend Rose-Jones Wilson
Barbara Walton
Phone: (718)622-1107
Email: rjoneswilson@ebc-ny.org
Email: bwalton@aging.nyc.gov
Address: 279 Lafayette Avenue
Brooklyn, NY 11205
Fax: (718) 622-3343
Support Group: Grandparent Resource Center
Russian Speaking Support Group
Leader: Natalie Gorbachincky
Phone: (212) 442-6661
Email: ngorbachincky@aging.nyc.gov
Address: 2 Lafayette Street, 4th Floor
New York, NY 10007
Fax: (212) 442-3111