尋找幫助

其它社區服務- 住房選擇

在進入年長的時期,多數人也較喜歡留在他們自己的居所。但因為個人的安全及健康理由,有需要作其他的安排。以下是對於不同種類的住房選擇作出簡短介紹。請注意,可能會有十分長的輪候名單。

  • 成人住屋(Adult Home) 給五個或以上有需要協助的成人提供長期住家照顧、住房、膳食、家務、個人照顧和監督。提供每天三餐的飯食,活動節目和有計劃的出外活動。
  • 協助性生活住房(Assisted Living) 提供混合式住房和支援服務給一些受護者,否則他們有可能要住進護養院。
  • 豐富式生活住房(Enriched Housing) 提供支援及社區服務。本方案在完善設備型公寓內提供房間、膳食、個人照護、監督和其它非藥物性服務。
  • 家庭式住房(Family-Type Home) 服務提供者在其住宅內為最多四個成人提供長期住房照護,房間,膳食、家務、個人照顧和監督。
  • 米特切爾- 拉馬住房(Mitchell-Lama Housing) 是為中等收入人仕提供的租金資助的合作公寓。某些房屋計劃會提供有限的交通、社會服務,和娛樂活動。
  • 公共房屋是為紐約市的中及低收入人仕而設的。不是指定只給長者,它們是獨立的津貼公寓,有需要的時候也有提供社會服務。
  • 第八部份住房計劃(Section 8 Housing) 是為非常低收入人仕而設。目前,並不接受新的申請,除非申請人是無家可歸、家庭暴力受害者,或被虐待長者,或重要罪案中的被威脅證人。
  • 共有住房(Shared Housing) 是為一些想尋找友伴、單身和想減少租金的長者而設。共有住房可以是" 配合" 服務或共住房舍。
  • 單人房間住房(Single Room Occupancy) 提供長期房間給獨身成年人,一般設有共用浴室或廚房。有一些單人房間住房也提供特別支援服務給一些住客如精神病、愛滋病及無家可歸者。
  • 支援住房住宅(Supportive Housing Residences) 是在私人或公營的設施中提供有完善設備的公寓,及房屋津貼。各設施提供多樣的服務及包括每天最少一頓的膳食。
點擊這裡找出在你社區內的住房選擇。

Getting help

Other Community-based Services - Housing Options

Most people prefer to remain in their own home as they age, but sometimes for personal safety and well-being, alternate living arrangements must be made. Following is a snapshot of the continuum of housing options available. It is important to note that there may be extensive waiting lists.

  • An Adult Home provides long-term residential care, room, board, housekeeping, personal care and supervision to five or more dependent adults. Three congregate meals are provided daily, as well as activity programs and planned outings.
  • Assisted Living provides a blend of residential and supportive services to individuals who may otherwise require nursing facility placement.
  • Enriched housing provides supportive services within community-integrated settings. The program offers room and board in an efficiency-type apartment, personal care, supervision and other non-medical services.
  • A Family-Type Home for Adults provides long-term residential care, room, board, housekeeping, personal care, and supervision for a maximum of four adults living in the home of a provider.
  • Mitchell-Lama Housing provides subsidized rental and cooperative apartments for middle-income New Yorkers. Limited transportation, social services, and leisure activities are available at certain developments.
  • Public Housing is designed for low and moderate income residents of New York City. Not specifically for the elderly, these independent, rent subsidized apartments with some social services available as needed.
  • Section 8 Housing is for individuals with very low income. At present, no new applications are being accepted unless the applicant is homeless, a victim of domestic violence or elder abuse, or a threatened witness to a capital crime.
  • Shared Housing is a program designed to provide housing for seniors who are seeking companionship, independence and reduced rents. Shared Housing can either be a "Match-up" Program or a Shared Living Residence.
  • Single Room Occupancy (SRO) offers single adults permanent housing consisting of a one-room unit, often with a shared bathroom and/or kitchen. Some SRO's provide supportive services for residents with special needs including mental illness, AIDS-related illnesses, or homelessness.
  • Supportive Housing residences are privately and publicly subsidized facilities that offer efficiency apartments. Each facility provides a variety of services including at least one daily communal meal.

Click here to locate these housing options in your area.