關於紐約市照護者服務

長期以來,照顧者所付出的努力及所經歷的艱辛,往往被忽略。值得慶幸的是,在2000 年,國會在25 年來,首次認同了照顧者在許多年長者的晚年生活中擔任的角色。他們需要各界人士的廣泛支持和援助,以便為需要照顧的長者提供更好的照顧。同時 國會通過了全美國老年人法案的第III-E 修正議案;全美家庭照顧者支援計劃。

此法案 首次允許年齡少於 60 歲人 士成為受益者。符合資格的受益人士包括為60 年歲以上長者提供照顧服務的成年人( 家人,朋友,鄰居等人仕) ;或是正在照顧18 歲以下孩子的超過60 歲以上的祖父( 母) 或其他長者及親友。此計劃提供給照顧者的服務,包括,服務資訊、諮詢輔導、互助支持小組活動、系列培訓、以及各類補助服務。

為了更好地幫助和支持照顧者,在 市長彭博支持下,全美家庭照顧者支援計劃和紐約市老人局緊密合作,創立了紐約市照顧者網站 (nyccaregiver website) ,為不同文化背景照顧者提供豐富的多元化的服務資料及訊息。

多謝瀏覽我們的網站。請隨意電郵至 info@nyccaregiver.org ,以便提出 你的 疑問及建議

About NYC Caregiver

In 2000 Congress enacted the first amendment to the Older Americans Act in 25 years—the Title III-E National Family Caregiver Support Program. Recognizing the growing numbers of older adults who require assistance in performing their activities of daily living, this new program acknowledges the vital role played by their caregivers and seeks to address the wide range of caregiver needs.

For the first time, the Older Americans Act is targeting beneficiaries who may actually be under the age of 60. Qualified individuals are providing care for a family member, friend, or neighbor who is 60 and older. In addition, grandparents and other older relatives over the age of 60 who provide care for a grandchild who is 18 or younger also qualify for the new program. Available caregiver services include information and assistance, counseling, support groups, training, respite, and supplemental services.

The NYCCaregiver website was developed primarily to connect New York City caregivers with the resource centers that provide the services covered by the National Family Caregiver Support Program. Produced as a joint project of the Department for the Aging and its community partners under the National Family Caregiver Support Program, with the support of Mayor Michael R. Bloomberg, the website also seeks to provide the latest in caregiving information, with culturally appropriate links to a broad array of caregiving resources in New York City.

Thank you for visiting our site. Comments and questions can be emailed to caregivers@aging.nyc.gov.