The City of New York Bronx Community Board Four General Board Meeting Held on Tuesday, OCTOBER 28, 2014 BRONX MUSUEM OF THE ARTS 1040 Grand Concourse & East 165th Street

Ms. Kathleen Saunders, Chair, Presiding

MEMBERS PRESENT:

Mr. Jabari Ajamu, Mr. John Howard Algarin, Ms. Naimah Bilal, Mr. Napoleon Black, Ms. Beverly Bond, Mr. Maynard Charles, Ms. Brenda Dawson, Mr. John Fielder, Mr. Robert Garmendiz, Mr. Walter Harris, Ms. Frances Hudson-Marrow, Ms. Mildred James, Ms. Nurys Laureano, Mr. Mohammed Mardah, Ms. Marie McCullough, Bishop Earl McKay, Ms. Connie Morales, Mr. Ebrahim Dawda Ndure, Mr. Bourema Niambele, Mr. Barry Nissen, Ms. Zonia Ortiz, Mr. Javier Perez, Mr. Alexius S. Phoenix, Mr. Michael Rendino, Ms. Martha Reyes, Mr. George T. Robinson, Sr., Ms. Lilliam Rosa, Ms. Lynn Sanchez, Ms. Kathleen Saunders, Mr. Jackson Strong, Ms. D'Andra Van Heusen, Ms. Teresa Wright, Mr. Oshrie Zak, Dr. Grace Zarate.

MEMBERS EXCUSED:

Ms. Ramatu Ahmed, Mr. Gregory A. Delts, Mr. Mohammed Suleman.

MEMBERS ABSENT:

Ms. Jennelle Boyd, Ms. Sarah Gale, Ms. Gabriella Silverio.

STAFF:

Mr. José Rodriguez, District Manager Ms. Lynne Thompson, Administrative Assistant

Ms. Elizabeth Gonzalez-Rodriguez, Senior Secretary

ELECTED OFFICIALS:

Hon. Scott Stringer, NYC Comptroller Hon. Jose M. Serrano, NYS Senator

Hon. Vanessa L. Gibson, NYC Council Member

Mr. Ramon Cabral, representing Congressman Jose E. Serrano

Ms. Aurea Mangual, representing Bronx Borough President Ruben Diaz, Jr.

Ms. Wendy Gallegos, representing NYC Councilwoman Vanessa Gibson

Mr. David Osorno, representing NYS Senator Gustavo Rivera

Mr. Angel Santana, representing NYS Senator Jose M. Serrano

Ms. Gloria Cruz, representing NYC Councilwoman Melissa Mark-Viverito

GUEST PRESENT:

Ms. Margaret Fleesak- NYC Library Highbridge Library, Mr. Richard Dupre-Trillare Realty Corp., Ms. Christina Dupre-Trillare Realty Corp., Ms. Latoya Joyner-Assembly Elect, Mr. Thomas Alexander-NYC Department of Design & Construction, Ms. Arlene Hall-Waisburd-Grand Concourse Academy Charter School, Ms. Olivia Rodrgiuez-Lagcc, Ms. Debby Rodriguez-Resident, Mr. Mardik Sham-GEB-OB Engineers, Mr. Carlton Jean-Resident, Ms. Yasmin Alexander-Brooklyn College, Mr. Joseph Powell-Resident, Ms. Evelyn Rivera-President 11 West 172 Street Tenants Association, Ms. Johanna Castro-Resident, Ms. Vilma Nelson, Ms. Nya Cameron, Mr. Betty Crawford-President of 44th Precinct Council, Mr. John Sanchez-Michael Blake Assembly Elect, Ms. Chrelle Silvera-Resident, Ms. Elizabeth Bejarano-NYC Department of Design & Construction, Ms. Wanda Ellis-Post Graduate Center for Mental Health, Mr. J. Milan-NYC Department of Sanitation, Mr. Ken Aragaki-CUNY Graduate School of Journalism, Mr. Rayn Wallerson-CUNY Graduate School of Journalism, Mr. Frankel Benjamin-Pathways College Preparatory School, Mr. Eddie Small-DNA Info., Mr. Uche Onyeukwu-University Family Residence Volunteers of America, Ms. Jennifer Classon-New Settlement Apartments Bronx Helpers, Ms. Tanya Robinson-Resident, Ms. Bianca Van Heydoorn-Resident, Walter G. Rodriguez-Resident, Mr. Ernest Serrano-Resident, Detective Roger Bennett, NYPD 44th Precinct, Ms. Sarah Delany-Lead By Example.