The following are neighborhood, block, and major homeowner and tenant associations serving residents of Community District 2. Contact information is provided only for those organizations that have authorized the community board to do so, or where the information is already publicly available. To be added to this list, or to update or correct an existing listing, please contact the community board's district office.
Contact Community Board 2

Neighborhood Associations

Bridge Plaza Association
Juliette Ibelli, Secretary
P.O. Box 24415, Brooklyn NY 11201
Email: bridgeplaza[a]

Brooklyn Heights Association
Patrick Killackey, President
Peter Bray, Executive Director
55 Pierrepont Street, Brooklyn NY 11201
Phone: 718-858-9193
Fax: 718-875-5607
E-Mail: bkhtsassoc[at]

Boerum Hill Association
Howard Kolins, President
P.O. Box 020583, Brooklyn NY 11202
Phone and Fax: 718-928-2425
Email: hkolins[a]

DUMBO Neighborhood Alliance
Doreen Gallo, Executive Director
45 Washington Street, Box 123, Brooklyn NY 11201
Email: ddg3456[a]

Fort Greene Association
Naomi Dickerson
Box 170563, Brooklyn NY 11217
Phone: 718-875-1855
Email: naomi[a]

Fulton Ferry Landing Association
Alanna Gombert, President
28 Old Fulton Street, Brooklyn NY 11201
Email: alanna.gombert[a]

Society for Clinton Hill
Ann Bush, President
P.O. Box 380-876, Brooklyn NY 11238
Email: schmailings[a]

Vinegar Hill Neighborhood Association
Aldona Vicunas, President
Email: vinegarhillbrklyn[a]

Willowtown Association
Linda DeRosa, President
A.T. White Community Center
26 Willow Place, Brooklyn NY 11201
Email: linda[a]

Block Associations

Adelphi Street Block Association

Cambridge Place Block Association II
Babette Spain, President

110 Cambridge Place, Brooklyn NY 11238

Carlton Willoughby Block Association

Central State Street Block Association

Clermont Ave Block Association

Clifton Place Block Association

Clinton Avenue Block Association

Cranberry Street Association
Michael Rycheck, President
112 Willow Street, Brooklyn NY 11201
Phone: 718.625.6436

Cumberland Street Association
E-mail: cumberlandblock[at]

Dean Street 5 Block Association
E-mail: deanstreet5blockassociation[at]

Fort Greene Place Block Association

Garden Place Association

Gates Avenue Association

Grand/Putnam/Gates Association

Hall Street Block Association

Hoyt Street Block Association
Margaret Cusack, President
124 Hoyt Street, Brooklyn NY 11217
Phone and fax: 718-237-0145
E-Mail: cusackart[at]

Lefferts Place Civic Association

North Elliot Place Block Association

New Fort Greene Committee

Residents of Steuben Street

Ryerson Street Block Association

St. Felix Block Association

St. James Place Block Association
(serving the block between Gates and Greene avenues)

St. James Place Block Association
(serving the block between Fulton Street and Atlantic Avenue)
Cynthia L. Boyce, President
Phone: 718-638-6298

South Portland Block Association

South Oxford Street Block Association
38 South Oxford Street, Brooklyn NY 11217
E-Mail: info[at]

State Street Block Association

United Block Association

Vanderbilt Block Association
Ann Butler, President
116 Vanderbilt Avenue, Brooklyn NY 11205

Warren Street Block Association

WaGreene Block Association
Washington Ave to St. James Pl. between Gates and Greene
Suzanne DeBrango, President
E-mail: sdebrango[at]

Washington Park Block Association

Waverly Block Association

Wyckoff Street Block Association

WYBBAN (Wyckoff between Bond and Nevins) Block Association
Leslie E. Lewis, President

Major Tenant and Homeowner Associations

1st Atlantic Terminal Housing
170 South Portland Avenue, Brooklyn NY 11217
Phone: 718-636-1688

Atlantic Terminal Tenants
Celeste Staton, President
170 South Portland Avenue, Brooklyn NY 11217

Atlantic Village Homeowners Association

Cadman Towers Association
101 Clark Street, Brooklyn NY 11201
Phone: 718-522-1900
E-Mail: mail[at]

Clinton Hill Apartment Owners Association
345 Clinton Avenue, Brooklyn NY 11238
Phone: 718-783-4680

Concord Village Owners, Inc.
215 Adams Street, Brooklyn NY 11201
Phone: 718-625-3288
Fax: 718-260-9681
E-Mail: management[at]

Farragut Tenants Association
Mary Andrews, President

Ingersoll Tenants Association
Anthony Sosa, President

Kingsview Towers
125 Ashland Place, Brooklyn NY 11201
Phone: 718-875-9225

Ryerson Towers
309 Lafayette Avenue, Brooklyn NY 11238

St. James Towers
21 St. James Place, Brooklyn NY 11205

University Towers
191 Willoughby Street, Brooklyn NY 11201
Phone: 718-855-2770
Email: info[at]

Walt Whitman Tenants Association
Isabelle Lee, President

Willoughby Walk Cooperative Apartments
185 Hall Street, Unit 101, Brooklyn NY 11205
Phone: 718-783-1070
WaGreene Block Association