Elected Officials

Brooklyn Community District 2 overlaps with parts of three congressional, two state senate, three assembly and three city council districts.  The current representatives of these districts, with their respective contact information, are listed below.  The elected officials for any address can be identified using NYCityMap, the City's interactive mapping application, available on NYC.gov.
Access NYCityMap

Borough President

Eric L. Adams
209 Joralemon Street
Brooklyn NY 11201
Phone: 718-802-3700
Fax: 718-802-3522
Website: http://www.brooklyn-usa.org

United States Congress

7th Congressional District
Nydia Velázquez
16 Court Street, Suite 1006
Brooklyn NY 11241
Phone: 718-222-5819
Fax: 718-222-5830
Website: http://velazquez.house.gov

8th Congressional District
Hakeem Jeffries
55 Hanson Place
Brooklyn NY 11217
Phone: 718-237-2211
E-Mail: congressman.jeffries[at]mail.house.gov
Website: http://jeffries.house.gov

9th Congressional District
Yvette Clarke
123 Linden Boulevard
Fourth Floor, Suite 200
Brooklyn NY 11226
Phone: 718-287-1142
Fax: 718-287-1223
E-Mail: anita.taylor[at]mail.house.gov
Website: http://clarke.house.gov

New York State Senate

25th Senate District
District Map
Velmanette Montgomery
30 Third Avenue
11th Floor, Room 1100
Brooklyn NY 11217
Phone: 718-643-6140
Fax: 718-237-4137
E-Mail: montgome[at]senate.state.ny.us
Website: http://www.nysenate.gov/senator/velmanette-montgomery

26th Senate District
District Map
Brian Kavanagh
250 Broadway, Room 2011
New York, NY 10007
Phone: 212-298-5565
Fax: 212-431-7836
E-Mail: kavanagh@nysenate.gov
Website: https://www.nysenate.gov/senators/brian-kavanagh

New York State Assembly

50th Assembly District
District Map

Joseph Lentol
619 Lorimer Street
Brooklyn NY 11211
Phone: 718-383-7474
Fax: 718-383-1576
E-Mail: lentolj[at]assembly.state.ny.us
Website: http://assembly.state.ny.us/mem/Joseph-R-Lentol/

52nd Assembly District
District Map

Jo Anne Simon
341 Smith Street
Brooklyn NY 11231
Phone: 718-246-4889
Fax: 718-246-4895
E-Mail: simonj[at]assembly.state.ny.us
Website: http://assembly.state.ny.us/mem/Jo-Anne-Simon/

57th Assembly District
District Map

Walter T. Mosley
55 Hanson Place, Suite 328
Brooklyn NY 11217

Phone: 718-596-0100
Fax: 718-596-4992
E-Mail: mosleyw[at]assembly.state.ny.us

New York City Council

33rd Council District
District Map
Stephen Levin
410 Atlantic Avenue
Brooklyn NY 11217
Phone: 718-875-5200
Fax: 718-643-6620
E-Mail: slevin[at]council.nyc.gov
Website: http://council.nyc.gov/d33/html/members/home.shtml

35th Council District
District Map
Laurie Cumbo
1 Hanson Place, Suite 201
Brooklyn NY 11217
Phone: 718-260-9191
Fax: 212-788-7712
E-Mail: m35@council.nyc.gov
Website:  http://council.nyc.gov/d35/html/members/home.shtml

36th Council District

District Map (PDF)
Robert E. Cornegy
1360 Fulton Street, Suite 500
Brooklyn, NY 11216
Phone: 718.919.0740
Fax: 718.857.2555
E-Mail: RCornegy@council.nyc.gov
Website:  http://council.nyc.gov/d36/html/members/home.shtml